Киев
,

Ситуация в зоне АТО обостряется, несмотря на «рождественское перемирие» – полковник Лысенко  

Ситуация в зоне АТО обостряется, несмотря на «рождественское перемирие» – полковник Лысенко  
Киев, 26 декабря 2016.

После двух дней «рождественского перемирия» ситуация в зоне АТО только обостряется. Основные «горячие точки» – Луганское и Широкино. Об этом во время брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре заявил спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО полковник Андрей Лысенко. «На Донецком направлении с 7 утра противник начал обстрел наших позиций в Луганском. Уж во второй половине дня противник ввел в действие бронетехнику и минометы. Всего в течение суток враждебные обстрелы на этих рубежах продолжались с перерывами не менее 7 часов», – отметил он. Также незаконные вооруженные формирования нарушали режим тишины почти по всему горловском периметру. В то же время, в районе Авдеевки и Донецкого аэропорта вчера было абсолютно спокойно. Всего за минувшие сутки на Донецком направлении боевики совершили 14 обстрелов, в том числе 4 – из тяжелого вооружения.

По словам Андрея Лысенко, на Мариупольском направлении на участке фронта Павлополь – Широкино, как и раньше, очень неспокойно. «Как и до «рождественского перемирия», враг массово применяет минометы, эпизодически – пушки. Вчера враг открыл огонь около 10 утра, и он не стихал до позднего вечера. По нашим позициям выпущено около 40 мин и несколько снарядов», – рассказал полковник Лысенко. В то же время, в Марьинке и окрестностях вчера было тихо. По одному обстрелу боевики совершили в Новотроицком и Старогнатовке. Всего за минувшие сутки на Мариупольском направлении произошло 16 обстрелов со стороны боевиков, в том числе шесть – из тяжелого вооружения.

На Луганском направлении вчера было относительно спокойно. Боевики совершили три краткосрочных обстрела в Станице Луганской и Новозвановке.

По словам спикера Минобороны по вопросам АТО, за минувшие сутки в результате боевых действий погибших в рядах украинских войск нет, 5 военнослужащих получили ранения. Также подтвердились потери боевиков за прошедшую неделю. «18 оккупантов погибли, 38 – получили ранения. Львиная доля приходится на Светлодарскую дугу. Если говорить подробнее, о конкретных подразделениях российско-оккупационных войск, то есть в наличии такая статистика: так называемая «вторая бригада» врага – 1 ранен, так называемая «седьмой бригада» противника – 15 погибших, 32 раненых, так называемый «9-й полк» врага – 3 погибших, 5 раненых », – рассказал полковник Лысенко.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Київ
,

Ministry of Defense: Situation in the East Ukraine escalates despite “Christmas ceasefire”

Ministry of Defense: Situation in the East Ukraine escalates despite “Christmas ceasefire”
Київ, December 26, 2016.

 

Settlements Luhanske, Donetsk sector, and Shyrokyne, Mariupol sector, are the main hotspots. Ukrainian troops incur no losses, five troops wounded in action

 

Two days have passed since the new ceasefire agreement, however, the situation escalates in the East Ukraine. The main hotspots are Luhanske in the Donetsk sector and Shyrokyne in the Mariupol sector, said Col. Andriy Lysenko, Ministry of Defense of Ukraine spokesperson on ATO related issues at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. “In Luhanske, Donetsk sector, the adversary started firing at our positions at 7 a.m. In the afternoon they started using armored vehicles and mortars. The attacks there, the breaks omitted, lasted not less than 7 hours”, he noted. The illegal armed groups also violated the ceasefire in the Horlivka perimeter. Meanwhile the ceasefire held in Avdiivka and Donetsk airport area. In total, the militants violated the ceasefire 14 times in the Donetsk sector, four of them involved use of heavy weapons.

26-12_eng

As in previous days, the situation remains very volatile in Pavlopil-Shyrokyne frontline area in the Mariupol sector. “Just like before the Christmas ceasefire, the enemy massively uses mortars and sometimes artillery. The enemy opened fire at around 10 a.m. yesterday, the attack continued until the late evening. They launched nearly 40 mines and a number of shells on our positions,” said Col. Lysenko. However, it was quiet in Mariinka and its outskirts. The militants violated the ceasefire one time both in Novotroitske and in Starognativka. In total, the Russia-backed militants violated the ceasefire 16 times in the Mariupol sector, six of them involved use of heavy weapons.

It was relatively calm in the Luhansk sector yesterday. The militants made three short attacks in Stanytsia Luhanska and in Novozvanivka.

According to the spokesperson, Ukrainian troops incurred no losses in action yesterday, five troops were wounded. The Ministry of Defense has received confirmation about casualties amongst the militants over the past week. “Eighteen occupants were killed and thirty eight were wounded, most of them on the Svitlodarsk bulge. We have the following statistics on the separate units of Russian proxies: there were one wounded from the so-called 2nd brigade, 15 dead and 32 wounded from the so-called 7th brigade, 3 dead and 5 wounded from the so-called 9th regiment,” concluded Col. Lysenko.

Report on the military developments as of December 25 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic