Київ
,

День в зоне АТО прошел без потерь – полковник Мотузяник

День в зоне АТО прошел без потерь – полковник Мотузяник
Київ, 22 января 2017.

За минувшие сутки в зоне АТО в результате боевых действий погибших и раненых в рядах украинских войск нет. На Мариупольском направлении боевики вновь активизировались на приморских рубежах: Водяное – Лебединское – Широкино. Об этом во время брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре рассказал спикер Министерств обороны Украины по вопросам АТО полковник Александр Мотузяник. «Вчера на этом участке произошло три четверти всех обстрелов на Мариупольском направлении. В Водяном и Широкино произошло по одному кратковременном минометному обстрелу. Также снайперы противника дважды открывали огонь в сторону украинских защитников в этом районе», – отметил он. Боевики применили легкое вооружение в Новогригорьевке, Гранитном, Павлополе и Талаковке. Всего за минувшие сутки на Мариупольском направлении состоялся 21 обстрел со стороны боевиков.

22-01_rus

На Луганском направлении боевые действия вчера велись в основном в Попаснянском районе. «Там боевики открывали огонь из станковых противотанковых гранатометов и пулеметов. По одному случаю нарушения режима тишины произошло вблизи Станицы Луганской и в Троицком. В последнем боевики выпустили две мины калибра 82 мм в сторону наших позиций», – рассказал полковник Мотузяник. Всего там произошло семь обстрелов со стороны боевиков, один из которых – с применением минометов.

На Донецком направлении боевики совершили пять обстрелов. Незаконные вооруженные формирования открыли огонь из гранатометов по украинских военных в Зайцево. «Ближе к обеду противник активизировался в Авдеевский промзоне, где до полуночи произошло три перестрелки, каждая продолжительностью не менее часа. Также одна вооруженная провокация противника была зафиксирована вечером в Новгородском», – отметил спикер Минобороны по АТО.

Полковник Мотузяник сообщил, что вчера Президент Украины Петр Порошенко подписал Указ о присвоении звания Героя Украины с вручением ордена «Золотая Звезда» освобожденному из плена боевиков так называемой «ЛНР» Владимиру Жемчугову. Также 20 января защитников Донецкого аэропорта наградили почетными отличиями начальника Генерального штаба. «Майор Валерий Рудь, капитан Виталий Любенко, старший лейтенант Александр Проскурин и младший лейтенант Павел Кочубей получили почетные отличия «За достижения в военной службе »II степени», – рассказал Александр Мотузяник.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Київ
,

Ministry of Defense: Ukrainian Armed Forces incur no losses in the ATO zone

Ministry of Defense: Ukrainian Armed Forces incur no losses in the ATO zone
Київ, January 22, 2017.

Ukrainian Armed Forces incurred no casualties in combat in the ATO zone in the last 24 hours.

Militants became active in the coastal area in the Mariupol sector again – in Vodiane – Lebedynske – Shyrokyne, informed the spokesman of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine on ATO related issues Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. “Three fourths of all attacks in the Mariupol sector took place in this area yesterday. Two brief mortar attacks took place in Vodiane and Shyrokyne yesterday. Moreover, hostile snipers shot at Ukrainian defenders twice in this area,” he said. Militants used light weapons in Novohryhorivka, Hranitne, Pavlopil and Talakivka. In total, 21 attacks took place I the Mariupol sector I the last 24 hours.

22-01_eng

Hostilities in the Luhansk sector took place mostly in Popasna area yesterday. “Militants opened fire there from tripod-mounted anti-tank guns and machine guns. Two incidents of ceasefire violations took place near Stanytsia Luhanska and in Troitske. Militants launched two 82-mm mortar shells toward our positions in the latter area,” said Col. Motuzyanyk. In total, seven militants’ attacks took place there, and one involved use of mortars.

Russian proxies conducted five attacks in the Donetsk sector. Insurgents opened fire from grenade launchers at Ukrainian troops in Zaitseve. “Adversaries were active in the Avdiivka industrial area before the afternoon, where three firefights took place before the midnight, each lasting at least one hour. Moreover, one hostile armed provocation was registered in Novhorodske in the evening,” said the spokesman.

Col. Motuzyanyk informed that the President of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko signed a decree yesterday regarding awarding the title of the Hero of Ukraine and the Order of Golden Star to Volodymyr Zhemchugov who had been liberated from militants’ captivity at self-proclaimed “Luhansk people’s republic”. Moreover, defenders of the Donetsk airport were conferred honorary awards from the Chief of General Staff on January 20. “Major Valeriy Rud, captain Vitaliy Liubenko, first lieutenant Oleksandr Proskurin and second lieutenant Pavlo Kochubei were conferred honorary awards “For achievements in military service” of the 2nd degree,” said Col. Motuzyanyk.

Share

Вконтакте Twitter
More news on the topic