Киев
,

В Новоайдарском и Попаснянском районах возросло количество обстрелов из тяжёлого вооружения – полковник Андрей Лысенко

В Новоайдарском и Попаснянском районах возросло количество обстрелов из тяжёлого вооружения – полковник Андрей Лысенко
Киев, 03 мая 2017.

Вчера резко возросло количество обстрелов из тяжёлого вооружения в Новоайдарском и Попаснянском районах, на Луганском направлении. «Всего было выпущено более 50 мин различных калибров. Основными «горячими точками» традиционно были Крымское и Новозвановка, именно там было зафиксировано наибольшее количество вражеских обстрелов», – сообщил полковник Андрей Лысенко, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. Кроме того, боевики дважды нарушили режим тишины в Станично-Луганском районе. Всего вчера на Луганском направлении произошло 18 обстрелов, из них 13 – из тяжёлого вооружения.

На Донецком направлении ситуация также обострилась. «Вчера активные боевые действия велись на Светлодарской дуге, в Зайцево и Авдеевке, причём, в отличии от Луганского направления, интенсивность миномётных обстрелов в несколько раз выше. Боевики выпустили около 180 мин», – сообщил спикер Минобороны по вопросам АТО. В Авдеевке в результате обстрелов снова обесточена Донецкая фильтровальная станция. Отдельные вооружённые провокации произошли вблизи Донецкого аэропорта. Всего за прошедшие сутки на Донецком направлении произошло 15 обстрелов со стороны боевиков, из них 12 – из тяжёлого вооружения.

На Мариупольском направлении боевики нарушили режим тишины 30 раз. Большинство обстрелов приходится на южный участок линии столкновения. Тяжёлое вооружение применяли в Красногоровке, Славном, Гнутово и Водяном, при этом выпустили около 25 мин. Большинство обстрелов произошли в вечерние часы.

За прошедшие сутки в результате боевых действий 1 украинский военный погиб, 7 – получили ранения. «Наибольшие потери приходятся на Авдеевку – 1 погибший и 3 раненых воинов», – добавил Андрей Лысенко.

Спикер Минобороны по вопросам АТО также сообщил, что в Широкино обнаружили две установленные противопехотные мины направленного действия МОН-50 российского производства. По заключению специалистов, боеприпасы были изготовлены в 1997 году в России.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Luhansk sector sees increase in heavy weapons use

Ministry of Defense: Luhansk sector sees increase in heavy weapons use
Kyiv, May 03, 2017.

Situation in the combat area remains tense. Mariupol sector accounts for the highest number of attacks. Donetsk sector sees highest intensity of mortar attacks, while the use of heavy weapons dramatically increases in Luhansk sector.

Yesterday in Luhansk sector the number heavy weapons attacks drastically increased in Novyi Aidar and Popasna districts. “Russia-backed militants fired over 50 rounds of various calibers. Krymske and Novozvanivka remained traditional hotspots with the highest number of hostile attacks,” reported Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO Colonel Andriy Lysenko at a press-briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. In addition to that Russian proxies violated ceasefire near Stanytsia Luhanska. A total of 18 attacks were recorded in Luhansk sector yesterday, 13 of them involved heavy weapons.

In Donetsk sector the situation escalated as well, militants conducted a total of 15 hostile attacks, 12 of which involved heavy weapons. “Yesterday active combat actions continued at Svitlodarsk area, in Zaitseve and Avdiivka. Intensity of mortar attacks was several times higher than in Luhansk sector. Militants fired about 180 rounds,” said ATO spokesperson. Militants’ attacks on Avdiivka cut Donetsk water filtration station off the power yet again. [The station is located in the “grey” area and supplies water to government-controlled Avdiivka, and militant-controlled Yasynuvata and part of Donetsk.] Russian proxies also made a number of attacks near Donetsk airport.

In Mariupol sector Russia-backed militants violated the ceasefire 30 times, mostly in the evening. The southern part of the area near frontline accounts for the highest number of attacks. Russian proxies used heavy weapons in Krasnohorivka, Slavne, Hnutove and Vodiane, firing about 25 rounds.

One Ukrainian serviceman was killed and seven were wounded in action. “Ukrainian troops incurred biggest losses in Avdiivka, where one serviceman was killed and three were wounded in action,” Colonel Lysenko added.

ATO spokesperson also informed that SBU discovered in Shyrokyne two Russian-produced MON-50 antipersonnel mines. According to the experts the ammunition was produced in Russia in 1997.

Report on the military developments as of May 2 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic