Киев
,

Активисты объединили усилия более миллиона украинцев, чтобы сделать страну чище

Киев, 06 июня 2017.

29 мая состоялся финал всеукраинской акции уборки «Сделаем Украину чистой вместе – 2017». Акция длилась 2 месяца, в течение которых на уборку вышли более миллиона человек и очистили 4760 локаций по всей Украине. Целью акции является формирование национальной культуры чистоты, бережного отношения к окружающей среде и правильного обращения с отходами. Об этом рассказала Юлия Мархель, представитель международной организации Let’s Do It! World, координатор акции «Сделаем Украину чистой вместе!», во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

Наталья Косяченко, вице-президент Всеукраинского молодежного движения Let’s do it, Ukraine, рассказала, что к акции присоединились 24 областных центрах. 29 мая на уборку вышли 483 000 человек, которые в один день собрали 2854 тонны отходов. Из них 38% были отправлены на переработку. По проценту отходов отправленных на переработку наиболее отличился Краматорск, а по активности участников – Николаевская область.

Центральной локацией уже во второй раз стал Гидропарк в Киеве. Локация вместила около 3 тысяч участников, убрали 365 гектаров земли. С целью повышения качества сортировки отходов в этом году на центральной локации дополнительно провели ряд мастер-классов. Все собранные на локации отходы были переданы «Киевгорвторресурсам».

К акции присоединились представители украинского бизнеса. Приняли участие 385 компаний по всей стране, а также 40 тысяч представителей украинских корпораций.

В рамках акции также состоялся самый масштабный художественно-экологический фестиваль Украины «ЧистоFest», к которому присоединилась 21 область.

Еще до начала акции организаторы представили мобильное приложение Let’s do it, Ukraine, которое должно помочь украинцам найти единомышленников, присоединиться к уборке, сделать уборку, а также найти пункты приема вторичного сырья или нанести такие пункты на карту.

В августе 2017 планируют провести Let’s do it, Ukraine Camp, который объединит всех экологических активистов. Зарегистрироваться для участия в мероприятии можно будет на сайте организации letsdoitukraine.org.

Последнюю уборку организаторы планируют провести 15 сентября 2018, когда на уборку в одно время выйдут 150 стран мира. Юлия Мархель отмечает, что этого времени вполне достаточно для того, чтобы сформировать у украинцев сознательное отношение к уборке и защиты окружающей среды.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

The activists unite more than a million Ukrainians to clean up the country

Kyiv, June 06, 2017.

On May 29, the final of the All-Ukrainian clean-up campaign “Let’s make Ukraine clean together – 2017” took place. The campaign lasted 2 months. In that time, more than million people participated in the clean-up activities. Altogether 4,760 locations all over Ukraine were cleaned. The campaign aims at creating a national culture of respect to the environment and a proper use of recyclable waste. This was reported by Yulia Merhel, representative of the international organization Let’s  Do It!World, the coordinator of the campaign “Let’s make Ukraine clean together – 2017” during a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

Natalia Kosiachenko, vice president of the All-Ukrainian youth movement Let’s do it, Ukraine, said that 24 Ukrainian regional centers have joined the campaign.  On May 29, 483 thousand people took part in clean-up activities gathering altogether 2,854 tons of waste. 38 % of those were sent for recycling. Kramatorsk showed the best results in the percentage of waste sent for recycling. Mykolaiv region showed the best results in the number of participants.

For the second time in a row, Kyiv’s Hydropark was the central location.  About 3 thousand participants gathered at the location cleaning 365 hectares of land. In order to improve the quality of the waste segregation, a series of workshops took place at the central location. The gathered waste was sent to “Kyivmiskvtorresursy”.

Representatives of Ukrainian business also joined the campaign.  385 companies and 40 thousand Ukrainian corporate representatives from all over the country participated.

The biggest Ukrainian arts and ecology festival “ChystoFest” took place in the framework of the campaign. 21 Ukrainian regional centers participated in the festival.

Prior to the campaign, the organizers introduced a mobile app Let’s do it, Ukraine in order to help Ukrainians connect, join the clean-up activities or organize one, as well as find recycling waste collection centers or add one to the map.

In August 2017 Let’s do it, Ukraine Camp is to take place, connecting ecology activists from all over the country. Registration for the event will be available via organization’s website letsdoitukraine.org.

The last clean-up activity will take place on September 15, 2018. On that day 150 countries worldwide will participate in similar clean-up activities. Yulia Marhel notes that this time is more than enough to create among Ukrainians a habit of conscious attitude to clean-up activities and environmental protection.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic