Киев
,

На прошлой неделе зафиксировали около 6 тысяч нарушений режима тишины – СММ ОБСЕ

На прошлой неделе зафиксировали около 6 тысяч нарушений режима тишины – СММ ОБСЕ
Киев, 09 июня 2017.

На прошлой неделе Специальная мониторинговая миссия ОБСЕ зафиксировала почти шесть тысяч инцидентов нарушения режима тишины в зоне боевых действий на востоке Украины. Об этом сообщил Александр Хуг, первый заместитель председателя СММ ОБСЕ в Украине, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

В районе Трудовского, в Петровском районе Донецка, и Красногоровки, регулярно происходят артиллерийские и минометные перестрелки. В результате обстрелов 3 июня получила ранения летняя женщина, 4 июня получил ранения 9-летний мальчик, его мать погибла. Наблюдатели сообщают об обострении вдоль трассы P66 в Луганской области, особенно вблизи поселка Желобок. «В понедельник и вторник на этой неделе мы наблюдали серьезную эскалацию. Такой интенсивности боевых действий в этом районе не было с марта. Во вторник наши наблюдатели в Сентяновке (бывший Фрунзе), менее чем за час зафиксировали около 480 взрывов от артиллерийских снарядов и около 1700 выстрелов из крупнокалиберных пулеметов», – отметил Александр Хуг.

Наблюдатели зафиксировали 28 единиц неотведенного тяжёлого вооружения, из них 23 – на территориях, контролируемых боевиками так называемых «ЛНР» и «ДНР». Первый заместитель председателя СММ ОБСЕ отметил также, что стороны до сих пор не выполнили решение Трехсторонней контактной группы от 3 марта 2016 о разминировании территории и маркировке заминированной территории вдоль линии разграничения.

На прошлой неделе свободу передвижения наблюдателей СММ ограничивали 14 раз, из них 11 – на территории, неконтролируемой украинскими властями. В некоторых случаях наблюдателей запугивали. «В среду на этой неделе физически ограничили свободу передвижения патруля СММ возле Новоазовска в Донецкой области, вблизи границы с РФ. Семь автомобилей без номеров с вооруженными людьми, из которых некоторые были в масках, окружили патруль. Безоружные гражданские наблюдатели были заблокированы в течение около 20 минут, после чего их отпустили и приказали покинуть этот район», – рассказал первый заместитель руководителя СММ ОБСЕ.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

OSCE SMM: almost 6,000 ceasefire violations recorded in Donbas last week

OSCE SMM: almost 6,000 ceasefire violations recorded in Donbas last week
Kyiv, June 09, 2017.

Last week, the OSCE SMM recorded almost 6,000 ceasefire violations in the conflict zone in the east of Ukraine, reported Alexander Hug, Principal Deputy Chief Monitor of the OSCE Special Monitoring Mission to Ukraine, at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

According to him, the SMM is particularly concerned with the situation in the Trudivske neighborhood in Petrovskyi district of Donetsk city and neighboring Krasnohorivka, where there are frequent artillery and mortar exchanges between these two urban areas.  Several of them resulted in casualties among civilians. On June 3, an elderly woman was injured (in Krasnohorivka), on 4 June a nine-year-old boy sustained shrapnel injuries and his mother was killed in the same attack. The SMM monitors also report about escalation in areas along the P66 road in Luhansk region, especially around the settlement of Zholobok. “On Monday and Tuesday this week we recorded a serious escalation, with levels of violence not seen in that area since March. In less than an hour on Tuesday, for instance, our monitors in Sentianivka (formerly Frunze) recorded about 480 explosions caused by artillery fire and about 1,700 bursts of heavy-machine-gun fire,” Alexander Hug noted.

The monitors spotted 28 Minsk-proscribed weapons in violation of the withdrawal lines: five in government controlled areas, and 23 in the areas controlled by so-called “LPR” and “DPR”. Mr. Hug added that the sides still did not implement the decision of the Trilateral Contact Group on mine action of 3 March 2016, prescribing that mines all along the contact line must be removed or at least fenced off and marked.

Last week, SMM patrols had their freedom of movement restricted 14 times: 11 times in areas not controlled by the Government and three times in areas controlled by the Government. In several cases, the monitors faced intimidation. “On Wednesday this week, for instance, an SMM patrol in the Novoazovsk area of Donetsk region – very close to the border with the Russian Federation – was physically prevented from moving. Seven vehicles – all without license plates and occupied by armed men, some of whom wore masks – surrounded the patrol. The unarmed civilian monitors were boxed in for about 20 minutes before being released and ordered to leave the area,” elaborated Principal Deputy Chief Monitor of the OSCE SMM.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic