Киев
,

В Украине есть перспективная молодежь, которая готова представлять свою страну по-новому – авторы ролика «Ukraine by teens»

Киев, 28 августа 2017.

Выпускники-2017 презентовали 12-минутный англоязычный видеоролик, в котором они показали современную Украину своими глазами. Целевая аудитория – молодежь Европы, США, Канады, Австралии и постсоветских стран. Видео-презентацию разослали на адреса студенческих советов ведущих университетов мира, представительств украинской диаспоры и на адреса дипломатических учреждений Украины. «Наша цель – формирование имиджа Украины с такой точки зрения, что здесь много талантливых людей, которые готовы ее развивать и представлять на международном уровне», – рассказала Татьяна Баграновська, руководитель направления молодежной политики ВО «Платформа гражданских инициатив», во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

Менее чем за месяц ролик набрал более 200 тысяч просмотров в Фейсбуке. «Украиной интересуются, просто недостаточно интересной информации […] о том, как живут люди простой жизнью», – отметила Татьяна Баграновська. Сергей Палеха, заместитель председателя правления ОО «Институт свободы слова» выразил надежду, что государственные учреждения поддержат инициативу и используют ее для усиления туристической привлекательности Украины.

«В Украине так мало позитива. Хочется, чтобы говорили не только о коррупции, войне. В Украине не так все плохо – в Украине есть перспективная молодежь, которая готова представлять свою страну по-новому», – подчеркнула Анастасия Зарична, соавтор идеи, сценарист, выпускница-2017 года.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ukraine has promising youth willing to represent their country in a new way – “Ukraine by teens” video authors

Kyiv, August 28, 2017.

School graduates-2017 presented a 12-minute English video showing their vision of modern Ukraine. The target audience is youth living in Europe, the USA, Canada, Australia, and post-soviet countries. The video presentation has been sent to student councils of the leading world universities, Ukrainian diaspora representatives, and Ukrainian diplomatic institutions. “Our goal is to create the image of Ukraine as a country having many talented people ready to develop and present it on the international level,” Tetyana Bagranovska, head of the Youth Policy Direction at the NGO “Platform of community initiatives,” said during a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

The video has received over 200 thousand views on Facebook in less than a month. “People are interested in Ukraine, there’s just not enough interesting information […]on people living a casual life,” Tetyana Bagranovska noted. Serhiy Paleh, Deputy Head of the Board of the NGO “Institute of Freedom of Speech” hopes that state institutions will support the initiative and use it to promote Ukraine as an attractive tourist destination.

“There is so little positive in Ukraine. I don’t want corruption and the war to be the only things people talk about. Everything is not that bad in Ukraine – there are promising young people in Ukraine who are willing to represent their country in a new way, ” Anastasiya Zarichna, the co-author of the idea, screenwriter, graduate-2017, emphasized.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic