Киев
,

Боевики обстреляли жилые кварталы Марьинки из минометов – полковкник Мотузяник

Киев, 26 сентября 2017.

Вчера в зоне АТО в результате боевых действий вчера ни один украинский военный не погиб и не получил ранения. Боевые действия велись только на Донецком и Мариупольском направлениях. В Марьинке под обстрел боевиков попали жилые кварталы. «Около 16:30 оккупанты открыли огонь по жилым кварталам Марьинки с 82-мм минометов, в результате чего были повреждены семь частных домов», – сообщил спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО полковник Александр Мотузяник во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа -центре.

Кроме Марьинки, на Мариупольском направлении боевики нарушали режим тишины в Новотроицком и на участке Павлополь-Широкино. В Лебединском состоялся краткосрочный минометный обстрел. «Традиционно основная активность противника пришлась на вечерние часы. Украинские войска активно вели ответный огонь», – отметил представитель Минобороны по АТО.

На Донецком направлении боевики нарушили режим тишины 8 раз. Незаконные вооруженные формирования обстреливали Авдеевку и днем, и вечером. «Также длительный обстрел произошел на соседней позиции «Шахта Бутовка». Кроме этого, под Горловкой оккупанты обстреляли три опорные пункты ВСУ», – отметил Александр Мотузяник. Украинские военные открывали огонь.

Полковник Мотузяник отметил, что по информации Генерального управления разведки МОУ, активность боевиков под Горловкой и на участке Павлополь – Широкино обусловлена ​​провокациями их собственных разведчиков. «Диверсанты противника выходят в« серую зону», открывают огонь в сторону собственных позиций, а затем обвиняют в этом украинскую сторону. Также встречаются эпизоды, когда оккупанты своими обстрелами поджигают траву и кустарники, чтобы попытаться заставить наши войска отойти с занимаемых позиций», – пояснил спикер Минобороны по вопросам АТО.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Militants shell Maryinka residential quarters with mortars

Kyiv, September 26, 2017.

No Ukrainian serviceman was killed or wounded in action yesterday in the ATO zone. Hostilities took place only in Donetsk and Mariupol sectors. Maryinka residential quarters came under hostile fire. “The enemy opened 82-mm fire at Maryinka residential quarters around 16:30, damaging seven private buildings,” said Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO- related issues Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In addition to Maryinka,  in Mariupol sector militants violated the ceasefire in Novotroitske and in Pavlopil – Shyrokyne frontline. Brief mortar attack occurred in Lebedynske. “The enemy was traditionally active in the evening. Ukrainian troops actively responded with fire,” said the spokesman.

In Donetsk sector militants violated the ceasefire eight times.  Russian proxies were shelling Avdiivka both during the day and at night. “Moreover, lengthy attack happened in the adjacent Shakhta Butovka position. Moreover, militants shelled three Ukrainian strongholds near Horlivka,” said Col. Motuzyanyk. Ukrainian troops responded with fire.

Col. Motuzyanyk informed that according to the General Intelligence Directorate of the Ministry of Defense, militants’ activity near Horlivka and Pavlopil – Shyrokyne frontline results from provocations of their own recce. “Hostile infiltrators get to so-called neutral zone, engage their own positions and blame it on Ukrainian troops. Moreover, there are episodes when militants shoot and set grass and shrubbery on fire to try and make our troops withdraw from their positions,” explained the spokesman.

Report on the military developments as of September 25 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic