Киев
,

В Марьинке – мощные обстрелы из минометов, боевики попали в жилые кварталы – полковник Лысенко

В Марьинке – мощные обстрелы из минометов, боевики попали в жилые кварталы – полковник Лысенко
Киев, 29 сентября 2017.

Вчера в зоне АТО в результате боевых действий двое украинских военных погибли, двое – получили ранения. Больше всего обстрелов произошло на Мариупольском направлении. Там боевики нарушили режим тишины 9 раз. В частности, в Марьинке на рассвете и во второй половине дня произошли мощные минометные обстрелы. «Во время второго из них боевики попали в жилые кварталы. Всего боевики выпустили более 30 мин », – сообщил полковник Андрей Лысенко, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

Также боевики нарушили режим тишины в Березовом, Павлополе и нескольких других опорных пунктах направления, преимущественно в темное время суток. «Оккупанты не применяли там тяжелое вооружение, однако враждебные обстрелы были длительными и сильными, в результате чего украинские войска открывали ответный огонь, введя в действие, в частности, бронетехнику», – отметил полковник Лысенко.

На Донецком направлении за прошедшие сутки произошло пять обстрелов со стороны боевиков. Незаконные вооруженные формирования нарушали режим тишины только на участке фронта Авдеевка – Пески, в светлое и в темное время суток. Тяжелое вооружение при этом не применялось.

На Луганском направлении боевики совершили два обстрелы в Крымском – утром и около 17:00. «Боевики применяли легкое вооружение, а украинские войска в обоих случаях открывали ответный огонь», – отметил Андрей Лысенко.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Intense mortar attacks continue in Maryinka, militants hit residential quarters

Ministry of Defense: Intense mortar attacks continue in Maryinka, militants hit residential quarters
Kyiv, September 29, 2017.

Two Ukrainian troops died in action in the ATO zone yesterday, and two were wounded. The largest number of attacks happened in Mariupol sector, where militants violated the ceasefire nine times. In particular, intense mortar attacks happened in Maryinka at dawn and in the afternoon. “Militants hit residential quarters during the second attack. In total, militants fired over 30 mines,” informed Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO- related issues Colonel Andriy Lysenko at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

Moreover, militants violated the ceasefire in Berezove, Pavlopil and several other strongholds, mostly at night time. “The enemy did not use heavy weapons there. Nevertheless, hostile attacks were long-lasting and intense. As a result, Ukrainian troops responded with fire, deploying armored weapons, among others,” said Col. Lysenko.

Five hostile attacks happened in Donetsk sector yesterday. Russia-backed militants violated the ceasefire only in Avdiivka-Pisky frontline, both at daytime and during the hours of darkness. No heavy arms were used.

In Luhansk sector militants conducted two attacks in Krymske – in the morning and around 17:00. “Militants used light weapons, and Ukrainian troops responded with fire in both cases,” said Col. Lysenko.

Report on the military developments as of September 28 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic