Киев
,

За сутки боевики выпустили по украинским позициям более 100 минометных мин – полковник Лысенко

За сутки боевики выпустили по украинским позициям более 100 минометных мин – полковник Лысенко
Киев, 18 ноября 2017.

Вчера ситуация в зоне боевых действий на востоке Украины оставалась напряженной. Боевики совершили 14 минометных обстрелов, выпустив по украинским позициям более 100 снарядов. «Всего за прошедшие сутки по всей линии соприкосновения российско-оккупационные войска совершили 25 обстрелов наших позиций. 15 раз наши защитники открывали ответный огонь», – сообщил полковник Андрей Лысенко, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

Наиболее неспокойно было на Луганском направлении. «Незаконные вооруженные формирования 18 раз открывали огонь в сторону позиций Вооруженных сил Украины. В районе Крымского, Железного, Трехизбенки, Луганского, Троицкого и Новозвановки наши подразделения подвергались минометным обстрелам. Всего враг выпустил 84 120-мм и 17 82-мм мин», – сообщил полковник Лысенко. На эти обстрелы украинские военные отвечали огнем из станковых гранатометов и вооружения БМП. Вблизи Светлодарска, Золотого, Новолуганского и Троицкого боевики обстреливали украинские позиции из гранатометов и стрелкового оружия. На некоторые обстрелы украинские военные открывали ответный огонь.

На Донецком направлении боевики нарушили режим тишины 7 раз, все обстрелы были прицельными. «Наиболее неспокойно было под Павлополем, где враг 4 раза открывал огонь из различных типов оружия. В частности, около 18:00 оккупанты пытались начать обстрел из 120-мм и 82-мм минометов, однако успели выпустить только по две мины до того, как были подавлены прицельным огнем украинских защитников», – рассказал Андрей Лысенко. Вблизи Марьинки и Авдеевки боевики открывали огонь из гранатометов и стрелкового оружия. Почти на все обстрелы украинские военные открывали ответный огонь из оружия, не запрещенного Минскими соглашениями.

Вчера в результате боевых действий под Троицким погиб один украинский военный, еще один получил ранения. Также один военный получил боевую травму в результате обстрела, совершенного боевиками вблизи Марьинки.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants fire over 100 mortar rounds on Ukrainian positions

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants fire over 100 mortar rounds on Ukrainian positions
Kyiv, November 18, 2017.

Situation in the conflict zone in the east of Ukraine remained tensed yesterday. “Russia-backed militants violated the ceasefire 25 times all along the contact line. Ukrainian servicemen responded with fire 15 times,” reported Colonel Andriy Lysenko, Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO, at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. In 14 of the attacks militants used mortars, firing more than 100 rounds at Ukrainian positions.

Situation was the most tensed in Luhansk sector. “Militants violated the ceasefire 18 times. They attacked with mortar fire Ukrainian positions in the vicinity of Krymske, Zalisne, Tryokhizbenka, Luhanske, Troitske and Novozvanivka, firing a total of 84 120-mm mortar rounds and 17 82-mm mortar rounds,” reported Col. Lysenko. Ukrainian servicemen responded with fire from automatic grenade launchers and mounted equipment of infantry fighting vehicles. Moreover, militants attacked Ukrainian positions near Svitlodarsk, Zolote, Novoluhanske and Troitske with grenade launchers and small arms fire; Ukrainian troops responded with fire to several attacks.

In Donetsk sector, Russian proxies attacked Ukrainian positions with direct fire seven times. “Pavlopil was the key hotspot. Militants violated the ceasefire four times there, using various arms. At about 18:00 they opened fire from 120-mm and 82-mm mortars, firing two rounds, but then had to stop after the response from Ukrainian troops,” elaborated the spokesman. In the vicinity of Maryinka and Avdiivka militants fired from grenade launchers and small arms. Ukrainian servicemen responded with fire to the majority of attacks using weapons not proscribed by the Minsk agreements.

One Ukrainian serviceman was killed in action and one more wounded near Troitske yesterday. In addition, one serviceman was injured in action near Maryinka.

Note: for the purposes of reporting, part of ATO zone previously referred to as Mariupol sector was merged with Donetsk sector.

Report on the military developments as of November 17 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic