Kyiv
,

За сутки боевики обстреляли украинские позиции 17 раз – полковник Лысенко

За сутки боевики обстреляли украинские позиции 17 раз – полковник Лысенко
Kyiv, 25 ноября 2017.

За прошедшие сутки ситуация в зоне АТО оставалась напряженной. Боевики продолжали обстреливать украинские позиции из оружия, запрещенного Минскими договоренностями. В целом по всей линии соприкосновения боевики совершили 17 обстрелов позиций Вооруженных сил Украины.Об этом сообщил полковник Андрей Лысенко, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Луганском направлении боевики осуществили 9 прицельных обстрелов опорных пунктов Вооруженных сил Украины. Ночью боевики обстреляли украинские позиции из 120-мм минометов вблизи Новолуганского, с 82-мм минометов – позиции неподалеку Луганского и Лозового. “По этим же опорным пунктам в течение суток противник вел прицельный огонь из вооружения БМП, гранатометов различных типов, крупнокалиберных пулеметов и легкого стрелкового оружия”, – добавил полковник Лысенко.

На большинство обстрелов украинские военнослужащие отвечали огнем из не запрещенного Минскими соглашениями оружия.

На Донецком направлении боевики восемь раз открывал прицельный огонь по украинским позициям. С вооружения БМП, гранатометов различных типов, крупнокалиберных пулеметов и стрелкового оружия боевики прицельно обстреливали украинские опорные пункты в районе Авдеевки, Марьинки, Песков, шахты Бутовка, Березовго, Гнутово и Верхнеторецком. “По защитниках Украины неподалеку Песков враг также выпустил 4 мины с 82-мм миномета”, – отметил спикер МОУ по вопросам АТО.

За прошедшие сутки украинские военные не претерпели никаких потерь. “Более того, двое военнослужащих, которые считались погибшими во время боевого столкновения близ Крымского, благодаря своему немалому боевому опыту и отваге смогли выйти из зоны поражения противником и вернуться к своим подразделениям”, – сообщил полковник Лысенко.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants attack Ukrainian positions 17 times

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants attack Ukrainian positions 17 times
Kyiv, November 25, 2017.

Last night the situation in the ATO zone remained tense. The militants continued to shell Ukrainian positions with weapons prohibited by the Minsk agreements. In total militants attacked positions of  Ukrainian Armed Forces 17 times. The Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO Colonel Andriy Lysenko reported this at a press-briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector, Russia-backed militants made nine precision attacks upon Ukrainian positions. At night, militants shelled Ukrainian positions with 120 mm mortar near Novoluhanske, with 82-mm mortars – near Luhansk and Lozove. “During the day militants also attacked the same positions using armament of BMP, grenade launchers of various types, large-caliber machine guns, and light weapons,” Colonel Lysenko added.

Ukrainian troops returned most of the attacks from the weapons not proscribed under the Minsk agreements.

In the Donetsk sector, Russia-backed militants made eight precision attacks upon Ukrainian positions. They conducted precise attacks using the armament of BMP, grenade launchers of various types, large-caliber machine guns and small arms in the areas of Avdiyivka, Mariinka, Pisky, Shakhta Butovka, Berezove, Hnutove, and Verhnyotoretske. “The enemy also released 4 mines from an 82-mm mortar at Ukrainian position near Pisky” – reported Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO.

Ukrainian Armed Forces incurred no losses yesterday.  “Moreover, two servicemen, who were considered dead during a clash near the Krymske, due to their considerable combat experience and courage, were able to escape from the zone of enemy defeat and return to their units,” Colonel Lysenko added.

Report on the military developments as of November 24 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic