Владислав Селезнев: За прошедшие сутки погибли двое украинских военных, уничтожено более 300 боевиков

Владислав Селезнев: За прошедшие сутки погибли двое украинских военных, уничтожено более 300 боевиков
04 июня 2014.

За минувшие сутки во время проведения антитеррористической операции (АТО) более 300 боевиков уничтожены, около 500 получили ранения. Украинские военные также понесли потери: двое украинских военнослужащих погибли, 45 ранены. Об этом сообщил официальный спикер АТО Владислав Селезнев во время телефонного включения в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

Селезнев также отметил, что активная фаза АТО продолжается. Боевики пытаются покинуть Славянск и Красный Лиман, прорывая кольцо окружения сил антитеррористической операции. По словам представителя АТО, боевики скрываются в зданиях больниц, детских садов, баз отдыха и санаториев. «По оперативной информации, боевики в военной форме, которые ранее занимали помещения городской больницы Славянска, с началом операции сил АТО покинули территорию медучреждения. Стало известно, что боевики планировали оставаться там надолго, они даже устроили себе бомбоубежище», – отметил Владислав Селезнев.

Комментируя информацию об атакованных украинских вертолетах Ми-24, спикер АТО сообщил, что вертолеты были обстреляны террористами, но никто из экипажа не пострадал. Вертолеты приземлились и сейчас специалисты работают над устранением повреждений.

Владислав Селезнев еще раз напомнил, что силы АТО не ведут огонь по мирному населению: «Руководство АТО ещё раз напоминает мирным жителям о недопустимости пребывания на позициях боевиков, и призывает жителей городов оставаться дома. Наша цель – террористы».

Watch video [icon icon=’Icomoon/icomoon-youtube-2′]

Download audio

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Теги:
Больше новостей по теме

Vladyslav Selezniov: during last 24 hours two Ukrainian soldiers died in the course of the anti-terrorist operation

Vladyslav Selezniov: during last 24 hours two Ukrainian soldiers died in the course of the anti-terrorist operation
June 04, 2014.

During last 24 hours in the course of the anti-terrorist operation (ATO) over 300 militants have been liquidated and approximately 500 wounded. Ukrainian military forces also suffered losses: two Ukrainian military men were killed and 45 wounded. It was the information official spokesman of the anti-terrorist operation Vladyslav Selezniov provided during his briefing call in Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

Selezniov also noted that active phase of ATO continues. Militants are trying to leave Slovyansk and Krasnyi Lyman, breaking through the anti-terrorist operation forces encirclement. According to the ATO spokesman, militants are hiding in buildings of hospitals, kindergartens, recreation camps and health resorts.  «According to recent reports, militants in military uniform previously occupying the premises of Slovyansk municipal hospital, left the territory of the medical institution with the beginning of the anti-terrorist operation. It became known that the militants were settling there for a long time, they even arranged a bomb shelter there», – stated Vladyslav Selezniov.

Giving comments on the information of Ukrainian МІ-24 helicopters being attacked, the ATO spokesman informed that terrorists attacked helicopters with gun-fire, but the aircrew was not harmed. The helicopters landed and now specialists are working at damage elimination.

Vladyslav Selezniov reminded once again that the ATO forces are not carrying firepower against civilian population: «The ATO commanders yet again remind the civilians that their presence at the militants’ position is unacceptable, urging the city residents to stay at home. Terrorists are our aim».

Watch video [icon icon=’Icomoon/icomoon-youtube-2′]

Download audio

Share

Twitter
Tags:
More news on the topic