Ситуация на передовой обострилась. Всего за сутки боевики совершили 63 обстрела – Александр Мотузяник

Ситуация на передовой обострилась. Всего за сутки боевики совершили 63 обстрела – Александр Мотузяник
20 декабря 2015.

Киев, 20 декабря 2015 года – Несмотря на обострение обстановки на передовой, за минувшие сутки ни один украинский военнослужащий не погиб и не был ранен. В районах наиболее ожесточенного противостояния боевые действия вчера продолжались в круглосуточном режиме. Всего за сутки боевики совершили 63 обстрела. В то же время тяжелое вооружение, как и раньше, противник использует довольно редко. Об этом во время брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре рассказал спикер Администрации Президента по вопросам АТО полковник Александр Мотузяник.

По его словам, на Луганском направлении боевики сосредоточили свою активность на участке фронта Нижнетеплое – Счастье. Обстрелы велись с правого высокого берега Северского Донца. «В основном применяли стрелковое оружие и гранатометы. Зафиксировали один выстрел из 120-мм миномета», – добавил полковник Мотузяник. Боевики нарушили режим тишины вблизи треугольника Новотошковское – Желобок – Донецкий на Бахмутский трассе, применив один раз 82-мм миномет. На Донецком направлении на Светлодарской дуге обстреляли украинские передовые опорные пункты южнее поселков Луганское и Троицкое. Там же работали снайперы боевиков. «Эпицентром противостояния, как и раньше, остается район Донецкого аэропорта. На участок фронта от Авдеевки к Песок приходится около половины всех эпизодов нарушения режима тишины со стороны оккупантов», – добавил Александр Мотузяник. На западных окраинах Горловки почти час продолжалась стрельба снайпера.

20-12_rus

За прошедшие сутки боевики продолжили обстреливать украинские позиции в Зайцевом и Майорске. При этом один из отрядов боевиков дислоцируется на территории и в здании местной школы. «Украинские защитники не поддаются на провокации, и огонь в ответ не открывают. Напоминаем, что СММ ОБСЕ также подтвердила, что оккупанты превратили школу в Зайцевом на свою казарму», – подчеркнул спикер АПУ по вопросам АТО. Полковник Мотязяник напомнил, в случае прицельного обстрела украинских позиций, «командиры не то, что имеют право – они обязаны подавить огонь противника и тем самым обезопасить бойцов. Но если огонь ведется из населенных пунктов, и в результате нашего огня могут пострадать мирные жители, обычно огонь со стороны наших бойцов не ведется».

Он также отметил, что наименьшую активность НЗФ фиксируют на Мариупольском направлении. По два обстрелы с применением стрелкового оружия зафиксировали в Красногоровке и в Гранитном. Все они были прицельными.

В Марьинке Национальная полиция провела мероприятия по противодействию диверсиям. «Полицейские наряды патрулировали улицы, проверяли возможные места нахождения разыскиваемых лиц, осуществляли тщательные проверки транспортных средств и документов граждан», – пояснил Александр Мотузяник. В результате операции задержали мужчину, который заведовал складом горюче-смазочных материалов так называемой «ДНР». Еще одного боевика задержали гвардейцы на блокпосту, вблизи поселка Камышеваха на Луганщине. Задержанного передали оперативной группе полиции. Еще один пособник боевиков воспользовался программой СБУ «Тебя ждут дома».

Ко Дню Святого Николая десантники из 95-й отдельной аэромобильной бригады поздравили воспитанников Славянской школы-интерната. «Украинские воины передали детям сладости от волонтеров из Житомирщины и Киевщины», – добавил спикер по вопросам АТО.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter

Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk:  The situation on the contact line deteriorated. Over the last day militants opened fire 63 times

Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk:  The situation on the contact line deteriorated. Over the last day militants opened fire 63 times
December 20, 2015.

Kyiv, December 20, 2015. Despite the deterioration of the situation on the contact line, over the last day no Ukrainian military was killed or wounded. Yesterday, the fighting in the areas of the fiercest confrontation continued 24 hours. Altogether militants opened fire 63 times. However, the enemy used heavy weapons quite rarely, said Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk, Presidential Administration spokesperson on ATO related issues during a briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

According to him, in Luhansk sector militants intensified their activity in the Nyzhnyoteple – Schastya battle front. They fired from the right high bank of the Siversky Donets river. “Mostly small arms and grenade launchers were used. One shot from 120-mm mortar was also recorded,” added Colonel Motuzyanyk. Militants violated a cease-fire near the Novotoshkivske-Zholobok-Donetsky triangle on Bahmutska Road using 82-mm mortar once. In Donetsk sector at Svitlodarsk arch, they fired on the Ukrainian strongholds southward of Luhanske and Troyitske. The militants’ snipers fired there. “The Donetsk airport area remains the epicenter of the confrontation. About half of all cease-fire violations happened in the front sector from Avdiivka to Pisky,” informed Oleksandr Motuzyanyk. The sniper was firing during almost an hour on the western outskirts of Horlivka.

20-12_eng

Over the last day militants continued to fire on the Ukrainian positions in Zaitseve and Mayorsk. One of militants’ detachments is stationed at the territory and in the building of the local school. “Ukrainian defenders do not respond to provocations, and do not open fire in return. The OSCE SMM also confirmed that the militants turned the school in Zaitseve into their barracks,” said Col. Motuzyanyk. He reminded that in case of aimed fire on the Ukrainian positions, “commanding officers not only have the right – they must suppress the enemy fire and thus protect their fighters. But if the enemy opens fire from the populated locations, and our fire can cause civilian casualties, our soldiers certainly do not return fire.”

He also noted that the smallest activity of illegal armed groups is recorded in Mariupol sector. Two aimed shots from small arms were recorded in Krasnohorivka, and two – in Granite.

In Maryinka, the National Police took measures against acts of sabotage. “Police squads patrolled the streets, checking the likely locations of wanted persons, carried out thorough checks of vehicles and documents of citizens,” explained Oleksandr Motuzyanyk. As a result of the operation, they detained a man who was a manager of the warehouse of fuels and lubricants of so-called “Donetsk People’s Republic”. Another militant was detained at the checkpoint near Komyshuvakha in Luhansk region. The detainee was transferred to the police operative group. Another militants’ accomplice took part in the Ukrainian State Security Service program “They wait for you at home” and surrendered.

Paratroopers of the 95th separate airborne brigade greeted students of the Slovyansk  boarding school on the occasion of St. Nicholas Day. “Ukrainian soldiers gave the children sweets from volunteers from Zhytomyr and Kyiv regions,” added the spokesman on ATO-related issues.

Share

Twitter