Киев
,

На Мариупольском направлении – интенсивные обстрелы из тяжёлого вооружения и боевое столкновение – полковник Мотузяник

На Мариупольском направлении – интенсивные обстрелы из тяжёлого вооружения и боевое столкновение – полковник Мотузяник
Киев, 27 ноября 2016.

Вчера в зоне АТО обострилась ситуация на Мариупольском направлении, увеличилось количество и интенсивность обстрелов из тяжёлого вооружения. Об этом сообщил полковник Александр Мотузяник, спикер Министрества обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. «По нашим позициям было выпущено почти 200 мин, а также более 40 артснарядов. Самый интенсивный сеанс обстрелов состоялся вчера утром – между 8 и 12 часами», – рассказал он. Вечером между Славным и Оленёвкой произошло боевое столкновение между силами АТО и боевиками, бой длился час. В Новотроицком открывал огонь снайпер боевиков. В Марьинке в начале и в конце суток произошёл ряд перестрелок между украинскими войсками и незаконными вооружёнными формированиями.

27-11_rus

На Донецком направлении состоялось 4 длительных обстрела. «Противник нарушал режим тишины в Майорске, Авдеевке и Опытном. По нашим позициям в Авдеевке выпущено 16 миномётных мин. Украинские войска ведут интенсивный ответный огонь», – сообщил полковник Мотузяник. На Светлодарской дуге было спокойно.

На Луганском направлении боевики 6 раз нарушили режим тишины – в Ореховом, что на Бахмутской трассе, и под Попасной. При этом незаконные вооружённые формирования дважды применили миномёт. Под станицей Луганской и в Новоайдарском районе было спокойно.

За прошедшие сутки в результате боевых действий ни один украинский военный не погиб, двое – получили ранения. Ещё один военный получил ранения в результате подрыва украинского грузовика на вражеской мине. Кроме того, в Марьинке гражданский житель подорвался на гранате. «Предварительно установлено, что трагедия случилась, когда человек открыл дверь в помещение своей знакомой, которое было заминировано. Сейчас раненый находится в больнице в Курахово», – детализировал Александр Мотузяник.

В Мирнограде, в Донецкой области, полицейские задержали боевика по кличке «Нацист», жителя Покровска. Сообщается, что в 2014 году он с оружием дежурил на блокпосту, участвовал в захвате отделения милиции. До войны он имел судимости за грабёж и стоял на учёте у нарколога.

Также обнаружили несколько случаев незаконной перевозки оружия. На блокпосту в Мариуполе у мужчины обнаружили около 700 патронов, которые он собирался вывезти из зоны АТО. «Ещё одного нарушителя обнаружили на местном автовокзале – злоумышленник вёз с собой около 100 патронов. Сейчас правоохранители устанавливают происхождение этих боеприпасов», – отметил спикер Минобороны по вопросам АТО. Там же, в Мариуполе, в заброшенном здании полицейские нашли гранатомёт РПГ-26.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter

Kyiv
,

Intense attacks from heavy weapons and combat engagement take place in Mariupol sector – Ministry of Defense

Intense attacks from heavy weapons and combat engagement take place in Mariupol sector – Ministry of Defense
Kyiv, November 27, 2016.

Mariupol sector stands as theatre of fiercest hostile attacks in the combat zone. Over the last day a combat engagement and intense use of heavy weapons are registered there.

Yesterday in the combat zone the situation escalated in the Mariupol sector, number and intensity of attacks from heavy weapons increased, said Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk, spokesman of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine on ATO-related issues at a press-briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. “Almost 200 mines and over 40 artillery shells were fired upon Ukrainian positions. Most intense attacks took place between 8 a. m. and 12 noon,” said the spokesman. In the evening between Slavne and Olenivka there was a combat engagement between Ukrainian troops and Russia-backed militants, the engagement lasted an hour. In Novotroyitske militant sniper fire was registered. There was a series of incidents of fire exchange between Ukrainian troops and Russia-backed militants in Mariinka as the day started and ended.

27-11_eng

In the Donetsk sector there were four long-lasting attacks. “Adversary violated ceasefire in Mayorsk, Avdiivka and Opytne. Sixteen mortar mines were fired upon the positions of Ukrainian troops. Ukrainian troops are returning fire,” said Colonel Motuzyanyk. It was quiet at the Svitlodarsk salient.

In the Luhansk sector combined Russian-militant troops violated ceasefire six times, incidents of violence took place in Orikhove located at the Bakhmutska road and outside Popasna. Militants used mortars twice. It was quiet outside Stanytsia Luhanska and in Novoaydar.

Ukrainian troops incurred no lethal casualties over the last day, two servicemen were wounded in action. One more serviceman was wounded as the truck hit a hostile mine. Moreover a civilian in Mariinka hit a grenade. “According to preliminary data the incident occurred when the man opened the door to the house of his friend that appeared to be mined. The wounded civilian is currently in hospital in Kurakhove,” elaborated Colonel Motuzyanyk.

In Myrnohrad, Donetsk region, law enforcement staff detained a militant nicknamed “Nazi”, resident of Pokrovsk. In 2014 he was standing guard at a militant blockpost with weapons and took part in seizure of a police station. Before the war started he already had a criminal record for robbery and was undergoing a treatment course for drug addicts.

Several cases of weapons smuggling were detected. About 700 ammunition pieces were discovered from a man at a checkpoint in Mariupol, he was trying to bring them out of the combat zone. “Another perpetrator was discovered at a local bus station, he was carrying about 100 ammunition pieces with him. Law enforcement staff is investigating into the origin of the ammunition in question,” noted the spokesman. In Mariupol policemen also discovered an RPG-26 grenade launcher in an abandoned house.

Share

Twitter