Главный раввин Киева и Украины: В Украине нет ни межнациональной, ни межконфессионной розни

Главный раввин Киева и Украины: В Украине нет ни межнациональной, ни межконфессионной розни
12 марта 2014.

Киев, 12 марта 2014 года – В Украине нет никаких признаков антисемитизма. Независимо от происхождения, украинцы объединяются, чтобы противостоять общей беде.

Об этом главный раввин Киева и Украины Моше-Реувен Асман заявил на брифинге в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

«Нужно разделять национализм и нацизм. Национализм  это любовь к своему народу, нацизм – ненависть к другим. Антисемитизма в Украине нет», – так Асман прокомментировал заявления российских пропагандистов о разгуле фашизма, нацизма и антисемитизма в Украине.

«На Майдане были разные люди, представлявшие разные партии, – сказал Раввин. Самооборона Майдана поставила синагогу на охрану. Нам принесли рацию, чтобы можно было обращаться. В свою очередь, Израиль принял на лечение нескольких раненых активистов Евромайдана».

По его словам, еврейские общины Украины сейчас не испытывают угроз.  «Неделю назад мы вместе с руководителем Всеукраинского еврейского конгресса Вадимом Рабиновичем обзванивали все региональные общины, – объясняет Асман. – Говорили с раввинами. Никто не рассказывал об антисемитских заявлениях».

Моше Реувен Асман – посланник Любавичского ребе, кавалер высших наград Всеукраинского еврейского конгресса и объединенной еврейской общины Украины. В сентябре 2005 года Асман избран главным раввином Украины.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Вконтакте Twitter

Chief Rabbi of Kyiv and Ukraine: There is no Ethnic or Religious Hatred in Ukraine

Chief Rabbi of Kyiv and Ukraine: There is no Ethnic or Religious Hatred in Ukraine
March 12, 2014.

Kyiv, 12 March 2014 – There are no signs of anti-Semitism in Ukraine. Regardless of their origin, Ukrainians are uniting to counter a common threat, Moshe Reuven Azman, Chief Rabbi of Kyiv and Ukraine said during a briefing at the Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

‘We should draw a distinction between nationalism and Nazism. Nationalism is loving one’s own people, and Nazism is hating others. There is no anti-Semitism in Ukraine’, was Azman’s comment to the Russian propagandists’ claims about the rampage of fascism, Nazism and anti-Semitism in Ukraine.

‘There were different people at Maidan representing different parties’, said Rabbi, ‘Maidan Self-Defense provided security for the synagogue. We were given walkie-talkies so we could communicate. In return, Israel provided medical treatment to several Euromaidan activists who were injured’.

According to him, Ukrainian Jewish communities are under no threat. ‘A week ago, together with the head of the Ukrainian Jewish Congress Vadim Rabinovich, we made phone calls to all regional communities’, explained Azman, ‘We talked to Rabbis. There has been no reports from any of them about any antisemitic statements being made’.

Moshe Reuven Azman is the envoy of the Lubavich Rabbi, holder of top awards from the Urkainian Jewish Community and the United Jewish Community of Ukraine.  In 2005 Mr. Azman was elected Chief Rabbi of Ukraine.

Share

Вконтакте Twitter