Kyiv
,

Боевики стреляют из артиллерии, танков и минометов – полковник Лысенко

Боевики стреляют из артиллерии, танков и минометов – полковник Лысенко
Kyiv, 06 марта 2017.

Боевики продолжают обстрелы по всем направлениям в зоне АТО. Всего осуществили 110 обстрелов, из которых 50 – из тяжелого вооружения: артиллерии, танков и минометов. За минувшие сутки в результате боевых действий ни один украинский военный не погиб, 5 получили ранения и травмы. Об этом рассказал спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО полковник Андрей Лысенко во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Донецком направлении на Светлодарской дуге обстановка вновь обострилась. Суммарно боевые действия в районе Луганского велись более 5 часов, в течение которых боевики проводили массированные артиллерийские, танковые и минометные обстрелы, а также активно открывали огонь из легкого вооружения. «На рассвете боевики использовали минометы и бронетехнику, после 11 часов совершили 16 выстрелов из танка, а уже после захода солнца провели артиллерийско-минометный обстрел, за которым последовал еще один танковый обстрел местных позиций сил АТО», – сообщил полковник Лысенко.

Продолжается боевое противостояние вокруг временно оккупированной Горловки, особенно – на ее северной стороне. На этом участке фронта тяжелое вооружение боевики применяли исключительно в темное время суток, днем ​​предпочитая провокации с применением стрелкового оружия. «За сутки российско-оккупационные войска выпустили в сторону наших позиций на севере Горловского периметра около 75 мин. Также вчера после обеда в Новгородском более часа продолжалась перестрелка с использованием стрелкового оружия и гранатометов. В Верхнеторецком, в отличие от предыдущих дней, было спокойно», – отметил спикер Минобороны по вопросам АТО.

Высокой интенсивности боевых действий сохраняются в Авдеевке и на ее флангах – в Каменке и на позиции «Шахта Бутовка». За прошедшие сутки на этих рубежах боевики особенно активно применяли танки, выпустив из них более 40 снарядов. Количество выпущенных боевиками мин на этом участке фронта превысила «170». Обстрелы велись здесь круглосуточно. В результате чего Авдеевка снова осталась без энергоснабжения в результате разрыва электропередач. «Бригады электромонтажников ждут прекращения обстрелов со стороны боевиков и готовы выйти на ремонт линии электроснабжения. Сейчас все жизненно важные объекты города подключены к электрогенераторам. В резервуарах города есть определенный запас воды, который набрали после возобновления работы ДФС», – пояснил полковник Лысенко.

Вблизи Донецкого аэропорта боевики проявляли активность в Песках, трижды обстреляв украинские позиции. Два обстрела были танковыми. В соседнем Невельском зафиксировали работу снайпера боевиков. Там же с наступлением темноты они провели эпизодический минометный обстрел. «Всего за минувшие сутки на Донецком направлении произошло 46 вражеских обстрелов, 31 из которых – из тяжелого вооружения», – сообщил спикер МОУ по вопросам АТО.

На Мариупольском направлении за прошедшие сутки в Марьинском районе вечером состоялась одна перестрелка с применением бронетехники и гранатометов. В окрестностях Докучаевска и дальше на юг вдоль линии фронта до самого Чермалыка было абсолютно спокойно. «Однако на участке фронта от Павлополя до Широкиного ситуация остается без изменений. Перестрелки так же продолжаются в течение всех суток», – добавил полковник Лысенко. Наиболее сложной остается обстановка на восточных подступах к Мариуполю. Утром в Водяном и Широкином боевики открывали огонь из танков. На этих же рубежах, а также в Гнутовом, вчера боевики проводили минометные обстрелы, активно применяли бронетехнику, а также легкое вооружение, в том числе снайперские винтовки. Всего на Мариупольском направлении в сутки боевики осуществили 43 обстрела, 13 – из тяжелого вооружения.

На Луганском направлении вчера произошло 10 случаев нарушения режима тишины, половина из которых – в Попаснянском районе. После часа ночи боевики открыли огонь из минометов по северо-восточным окрестностям Попасной, а также по украинским позициям в Новоалександровке, выпустив до 10 мин. Уже утром под обстрелы попали украинские рубежи обороны в Троицком, где боевики применили минометы, вооружения на БМП, а также стрелковое оружие. «В очередной раз режим тишины противник нарушил в Попаснянском районе уже поздно вечером, проведя две краткосрочные вооруженные провокации. Тогда же – поздно вечером – враг попытался спровоцировать наших защитников в Новотошковском, что на Бахмутской трассе, открыв огонь из противотанковых гранатометов. Украинские военные ответный огонь не открывали. После чего на этом участке линии соприкосновения воцарилась тишина», – рассказал спикер МОУ по вопросам АТО. В Новоайдарском районе боевики нарушили режим тишины один раз, выпустив 15 мин в сторону украинских позиций в Крымском. Также дважды в течение суток боевики открывали огонь из стрелкового оружия в Станице Луганской.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Militants are shooting from artillery, tanks and mortars 

Ministry of Defense: Militants are shooting from artillery, tanks and mortars 
Kyiv, March 06, 2017.

Militants continue attacking in all the sectors of ATO area. In total, they attacked 110 times, using heavy armor: artillery, tanks, and mortars. Ukrainian Armed Forces incurred no losses in combat yesterday, but five troops sustained wounds and injuries, informed the spokesman of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine on ATO related issues Colonel Andriy Lysenko during a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In the Donetsk sector the situation at the Svitlodrsk bulge escalated again. In total, combat activity in the vicinity of Luhanske continued over five hours, during which militants conducted massive artillery, tank and mortar attacks and also actively opened fire from small arms. “Militants deployed mortars and armor in the sunset, and shot from tank 16 times after 11 a.m. They conducted artillery and mortar attacks after the sunset, followed by another tank shelling of ATO troops’ positions,” reported Col. Lysenko.

Combat activity around temporarily occupied Horlivka still continues, especially in its northern outskirts. Militants were using heavy armor in this frontline area only during the hours of darkness, conducting provocations involving the use of small arms during the day instead. “Russian occupational troops launched about 75 mortar shells at our positions in the north of Horlivka perimeter within 24 hours. Moreover, a firefight continued over an hour in Novhorodske in the afternoon. It involved the use of small arms and grenade launchers. The armistice held in Verkhniotoretske, in contrast to the previous days,” said the spokesman.

Extremely intense hostilities continue in Avdiivka and its flanks, in Kamianka and Butovka coal mine position. Militant were actively using tanks in this area yesterday, launching over 40 projectiles. The number of mortar shells launched by insurgents in this area exceeded 170. Shooting attacks lasted non-stop here, which resulted in Avdiivka being cut off electricity supply due to power line breach. “Electrician crews are waiting for the shooting attacks to stop and are ready to start repairing the power supply line. At present, all vital infrastructure of the town has been connected to electricity generators. There is certain water supply reserve which was made after filtration plant had resumed operation,” explained Col. Lysenko.

Militants were active in Pisky near the Donetsk airport, shelling Ukrainian positions three times. Two attacks involved the use of tanks. Militant sniper’s activity was recorded in the adjacent Nevelske. Russian proxies conducted sporadic mortar attacks in the same area in the dark. “In total, 46 hostile attacks took place in the Donetsk sector yesterday, and 31 of them involved the use of heavy armor,” informed the spokesman.

In the Mariupol sector one firefight involving the use of armor and grenade launchers took place in the Mariinka district in the evening. The armistice absolutely held in the outskirts of Dokuchaevsk and further southward along the frontline to Chermalyk. “On the opposite, the situation in the frontline area from Pavlopil to Shyrokyne remains unchanged. Firefights continue all day long there,” added Col. Lysenko. The area on the eastern approaches to Mariupol remains the most difficult one. Militants were shooting from tanks in Vodiane and Shyrokyne in the morning. Russian proxies conducted mortar attacks there and in Hnutove yesterday. They actively used armor, light weapons and sniping rifles. In total, militants attacked 43 times in the Mariupol sector, using heavy armor 13 times.

In the Luhansk sector 10 ceasefire violations took place yesterday, and half of them were in the Popasna district. Militants started shooting from mortar launchers at northeastern outskirts of Popasna after 1 a.m. They also shelled Ukrainian positions in Novooleksandrivka, launching up to 10 mortar shells. Ukrainian strongholds in Troitske came under fire in the morning. Russia-backed militant groups used mortar launchers, APC weapons and small arms there. “The enemy violated the ceasefire in Popasna district yet another time, performing two brief armed provocations. Late at night militants tried to provoke our defenders in Novotoshkivske at the Bakhmut road, opening fire from anti-tank grenade launchers. Ukrainian troops did not return fire. Following this, the armistice held in this frontline area,” said the spokesman. Militants violated the ceasefire once in Novyi Aidar district, launching 15 mortar shells at Ukrainian positions in Krymske. Moreover, insurgents opened fire from small arms twice during the day in Stanytsia Luhanska.

Report on the military developments as of March 5 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic