Kyiv
,

Боевики существенно уменьшили количество обстрелов – полковник Мотузяник

Боевики существенно уменьшили количество обстрелов – полковник Мотузяник
Kyiv, 07 ноября 2017.

За минувшие сутки в зоне АТО потерь среди украинских военных нет. Боевики существенно уменьшили количество обстрелов, однако продолжали применять вооружение, запрещенное Минскими договоренностями. В целом по всей линии соприкосновения боевики совершили 13 обстрелов позиций Вооруженных сил Украины: 11 были прицельными. В 8 случаях украинские военнослужащие открывали ответный огонь. Об этом сообщил полковник Александр Мотузяник, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Луганском направлении незаконные вооруженные формирования 7 раз осуществляли огневые провокации: дважды открывали неприцельный огонь из 82-мм минометов. Около 14:00 боевики выпустили одну мину в сторону украинского опорного пункта вблизи Крымского, а около 19:00 – сделали два выстрела в сторону позиций неподалеку Трехизбенки. «По украинских подразделениях возле Луганского и Новолуганского после обеда противник несколько раз открывал огонь из вооружения БМП и станковых гранатометов, однако угрозы жизни наших военнослужащих эти обстрелы не представляли», – добавил полковник Мотузяник. Ночью боевики на короткое время открывали огонь из легкого стрелкового оружия и гранатометов по украинским позициям в районе Майского и Светлодарска.

На Приморском направлении после 20:00 боевики дважды обстреляли украинские позиции вблизи Водяного из 120-мм минометов: они выпустили 5 мин. «Обстрелы были очень короткими, ведь опытные защитники Украины быстро вычисляли и накрывали вражеские позиции со станковых гранатометов», – отметил спикер МОУ по вопросам АТО. Также боевики выпустили восемь 82-мм минометных снарядов по силам АТО в районе Верхнеторецкого. Обстрел не угрожал жизни украинских военных: ответный огонь они не открывали.

«Кроме того, в разное время суток незаконные вооруженные формирования открывали огонь из гранатометов и стрелкового оружия по нашим подразделениям в районе Водяного, Авдеевки и Красногоровки, каждый раз получая ответ из оружия, не запрещенного Минскими договоренностями», – рассказал полковник Мотузяник.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Militants significantly decrease number of attacks

Ministry of Defense: Militants significantly decrease number of attacks
Kyiv, November 07, 2017.

No Ukrainian serviceman was killed or wounded in the ATO zone yesterday. Militants significantly decreased the number of attacks, but continued using Minsk proscribed weapons. Militants conducted the total of 13 attacks at Ukrainian troops’ positions, aiming their fire 11 times. Ukrainian troops returned fire eight times, informed Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO- related issues Col. Oleksandr Motuzyanyk at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector Russia-backed militants conducted armed provocations seven times. They opened random fire from 82-mm mortars twice. Russian proxies fired one mortar round towards Ukrainian stronghold near Krymske around 14:00 and shot twice towards our positions near Triokhizbenka. “The enemy opened fire from IFV weapons and mounted grenade launchers at Ukrainian units near Luhanske and Novoluhanske. Nevertheless, these attacks posed no threat to our soldiers’ lives,” added Col. Motuzyanyk. At night militants briefly attacked Ukrainian positions near Travneve and Svitlodarsk with light fire weapons and grenade launchers.

In Prymorskyi area militants attacked Ukrainian positions with 120-mm mortars twice after 20:00, firing five rounds. “The attacks were very brief, as experienced Ukrainian soldiers quickly found enemy firing positions and covered them with fire from mounted grenade launchers,” said the spokesman. Moreover, militants fired eight 82-mm mortar rounds at ATO troops in the vicinity of Verkhniotoretske. The attack posed no threat to Ukrainian troops’ lives, so they didn‘t return fire.

“Moreover, Russia-backed militants opened fire from grenade launchers and small arms at our troops in the vicinity of Vodiane, Avdiivka and Krasnohorivka at different times of the day. Ukrainian troops responded with fire from weapons allowed under Minsk agreements,” said Col. Motuzyanyk.

Report on the military developments as of November 6 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic