Киев
,

Боевики совершили 64 обстрелов, активно применяли танки, тяжелые минометы – полковник Гуцуляк

Боевики совершили 64 обстрелов, активно применяли танки, тяжелые минометы – полковник Гуцуляк
Киев, 11 апреля 2018.

За прошедшие сутки на Востоке Украины боевики существенно увеличили свою активность – совершили 64 обстрела украинских позиций, из них 61 обстрел был прицельным. Боевики совершили более 60 выстрелов из танков и выпустили по украинским опорным пунктам более 100 мин из минометов калибров 120 и 82 мм. Об этом сообщил полковник Дмитрий Гуцуляк, спикер Министерства обороны Украины, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Луганском направлении боевики 4 раза прицельно обстреляли украинские позиции. С около 19:00 вблизи Новоалександровки боевики трижды открывали огонь в сторону украинских позиций, выпустив 15 мин с минометы калибра 82 мм и применив гранатометы различных типов и крупнокалиберные пулеметы. После 20:20 боевики обстреляли украинские позиции в районе Луганского из вооружения БМП.

На Донецком направлении боевики совершили 60 обстрелов, из них 57 были прицельными. У Песков, Водяного и Каменки боевики применили танки, в общем осуществив 60 выстрелов. В районе Широкино, Лебединского, Песков, Водяного, Каменки, Бердянского, Авдеевки, Талаковки и вблизи шахты Бутовка боевики вообщем выпустили 100 мин с 120-мм и 82-мм минометов. «В районе указанных населенных пунктов, а также вблизи Опытного, Новотроицкого, Красногоровки и Гнутово враг вел провокационный огонь из гранатометов различных типов и крупнокалиберных пулеметов. Вблизи Водяного неоднократно вел огонь вражеский снайпер», – добавил представитель Минобороны.

За сутки украинские военные 19 раз открывали огонь из разрешенного Минскими договоренностями вооружения. В результате боевых действий четыре украинских военных получили ранения, еще один – боевое травмирования.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants make 64 attacks, use tanks and mortars

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants make 64 attacks, use tanks and mortars
Kyiv, April 11, 2018.

Over the last day Russia-backed militants considerably stepped up their activities in the combat zone in eastern Ukraine: they attacked Ukrainian troops’ positions 64 times, 61 of the incidents were precision attacks. “Militants fired at Ukrainian strongholds over 60 rounds from tank cannons as well as over hundred 82-mm and 120-mm mortar rounds,” reported Ministry of Defense spokesman Colonel Dmytro Hutsulyak at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector, Russian proxies made four precision attacks on Ukrainian troops’ positions. Starting around 19:00, militants attacked Ukrainian troops’ positions near Novooleksandrivka three times using grenade launchers and heavy machine guns and having fired fifteen 82-mm mortar rounds as well as used. After 20:20,  militants attacked Ukrainian troops’ positions near Luhanske with IFV mounted weapons.

In Donetsk sector, militants made 60 attacks, 57 of which were precision ones. They used tanks near Pisky, Vodiane, and Kamianka, having discharged a total of 60 cannon rounds. Militants also fired about one hundred 82-mm and 120-mm mortar rounds in Shyrokyne, Lebedynske, Pisky, Vodiane, Kamianka, Berdianske, Avdiivka, Talakivka, and Shakhta Butovka areas. “In the above locations as well as near Opytne, Novotroitske, Krasnohorivka, and Hnutove militants conducted harassing fire using grenade launchers and heavy machine guns. A hostile sniper was spotted near Vodiane,” the Ministry of Defense spokesperson added.

Ukrainian troops returned fire 19 times over the last day using the weapons not proscribed under the Minsk agreements. Unfortunately, four Ukrainian servicemen were wounded in action, one more serviceman was injured.

Report on the military developments as of April 10 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic