Kyiv
,

Роман «Рейс» рассказывает о войне за тысячи миль, которая пришла к тебе домой – Сергей Лойко

Kyiv, 17 мая 2017.

Новый роман военного корреспондента Сергея Лойко «Рейс» рассказывает о расследовании, кто и почему сбил боинг MH17 над Донбассом. Главный герой – «бывший коррумпированный мент», который потерял семью в этой катастрофе, и теперь хочет выйти на виновных, отомстить им. Идея произведения зародилась еще в 90е, война в Донбассе вдохновила на ее завершение. Об этом сообщил автор романа во время его презентации в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. «Эту книгу я вынашивал 17 лет. В основу замысла легли взрывы домов в Москве в 1999 году. Тогда главный герой проводит остаток жизни в поисках убийцы его семьи и путей, как отомстить. Потом было еще много войн, я работал 24 часа в сутки. Затем началась российско-украинская война. Роман “Аэропорт” выплеснулся, я должен был его написать. Он вышел сырым. А это – совсем другая книга. Это – стопроцентный фикш, основанный на реальных событиях», – рассказал Сергей Лойко.
«Рейс» призван привлечь внимание к войне в Украине западного читателя, которому по большому счету нет до нее дела. «Это – версия. Это не расследование. Эта версия случившегося, как мне кажется, имеет право на существование. Мне было важно показать не героя, а обычного человека. Даже меньше чем обычного: он совершал преступления, обманывал, занимался коррупцией. И ему, как и многим в мире было плевать, что происходило в Украине. Он жила за десятки тысяч миль от того места, где упал боинг, но война пришла и к нему домой. Запад не хочет читать о чужой войне. Мы представляем книгу, которая должна задеть читателя, которому наплевать, как главному герою, заинтересовать его», – пояснил господин Лойко. Он уже получил три предложения по экранизации, две из них – из США.
Критики утверждают, что роман представляет огромную галерею портретов «русского мира». «Мой творческий метод – не выдумывать лишнего. Я журналист, многое видел. Вся эта книга состоит из десятков невыдуманных историй. Я хотел бы, чтобы вы увидели эту картину, поверили в нее», – рассказал автор романа.
При создании книги господин Лойко консультировался с огромным количеством людей: от «вора в законе» до генерала ПВО. «Проделана огромная работа. Очень многие ее читали, консультировали. Сергей говорил и с военными, и с бандитами, «ментами». Она получилась очень яркой и насыщенной. Ее вкус не передать, ее надо прочитать», – считает Дмитрий Кириченко, президент издательства« Брайт Букс ». Первый тираж романа составляет 5 тысяч. Пока книга есть только на русском языке, но к сентябрю обещают перевести на украинский.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Serhii Loiko: The novel “Flight” tells about the war thousands of miles away that came to your home

Kyiv, May 17, 2017.

The new novel “Flight” by war correspondent Serhii Loiko is about an investigation of who and why shot down Boeing MH17 over Donbas. The protagonist is a “corrupt former cop” who lost his family in the crash, and now wants to find the perpetrators and avenge them. The idea of the book originated in the 1990s, and the war in Donbas inspired its completion. The author spoke about this at his presentation held at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. “I have mulled over the idea of this book for 17 years. It starts with the explosions of houses in Moscow in 1991. Then the protagonist spends the rest of his life searching for the killer of his family and ways to take revenge. Then there were many wars, I worked 24 hours a day. Then the Russian-Ukrainian war began. The novel ‘Airport’ spilled out of me, I had to write it. It came out raw. And this is a completely different book. This is absolute fiction based on real events,” said Serhii Loiko.

“Flight” is intended to draw Western readers’ attention to the war in Ukraine, because by and large they are not concerned at all about it. “This is a version. This is not an investigation. This is a version of what happened and, I think, it has a right to exist. It was important for me to show an ordinary man, not a hero. Even less than ordinary: he committed crimes, lied, engaged in corruption. And he, like many people in the world, did not care what happened in Ukraine. Although the person had lived at a distance tens of thousands of miles from the place where Boeing crashed, the war reached his home. The West does not want to read about someone else’s war. We present the book that will hook a reader, who as well as the protagonist does not care, and arouse his interest,” explained Mr. Loiko. He has received three proposals for screen adaptation of his book, two of them are from the United States.

According to critics, the novel represents a huge gallery of “Russian world” portraits. “My creative method is to imagine the stuff but not the fluff. I am a journalist who has seen many things. The whole book consists of dozens of nonfictional stories. I would like you to see this picture and believe it,” noted the author of the novel.

While writing the novel, Mr. Loiko consulted with many people: from a “crowned thief” to the air defense general. “Tremendous work has been done. A lot of people read the book and advised me. Serhii talked both with the military and bandits, as well as ’cops’ It appeared to be very bright and significant. There are no words to describe its taste. It should be read,” said Dmytro Kyrychenko, president of the publishing house “Bright Books.” The first edition of the novel is 5,000 copies. The book is available only in Russian so far, but it will be translated into Ukrainian until September.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic