Kiew
,

In Kiew fand das internationale Kurzfilmfestival KieVino statt

Kiew, 07. Juni 2017.

Am 9./10. Juni fand das internationale Kurzfilmfestival „KieVino Film Festival“ in Kiew statt. Das Festival warb bereits im Oktober 2016 auf der entsprechenden Website einen Artikel um ukrainische und ausländische Regisseure, Schauspieler, Produzenten und sonstige Filmschaffende. Die Kernidee des Festivals besteht darin, einen einzigartigen Diskussionsraum für Fachleute der Filmbranche zu schaffen, wo ein intensiver Erfahrungsaustausch stattfinden und man Partner zur Zusammenarbeit finden kann. Darüber berichtete die Direktorin des „KieVino Film Festivals“, Anna Demjanenko, während einer Pressekonferenz im Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

Internationale und nationale Filme konkurrieren um Preise von Experten und Zuschauern

An dem Festival werden sieben Filme vorgestellt: drei internationale und vier ukrainische – der spanische Film „Decorose“, der deutsche Film „Bamboule“, der Schweizer Film „Scrabble“, sowie die ukrainischen Filme „The Fridge“, „Medea“, „Dreams of Oedipus“ und der Animationsfilm „The End“. Am Ende des zweiten Festivaltags wird eine Kommission die Sieger des Wettbewerbs küren. Diese Kommission besteht aus vier Filmexperten: Alexander Gusjew, Maxim Tschernych, Dmitrij Tomaschpolskij und Aljona Demjanenko.

Dmitrij Chartschenko, Vorsitzender des Studentenwerks an der Nationale Universität Kiew-Mohyla-Akademie (NaUKMA), berichtete, dass das Publikum die Filme ebenfalls bewerten kann. Innerhalb der zwei Festivaltage werden die Zuschauer abstimmen. Am ersten Tag wird der Film bekannt gegeben, der die meisten Zuschauersympathien erhielt. Und am darauffolgenden Tag der Film, der nach Meinung der Zuschauer gewonnen hat. Dmitrij Chartschenko ergänzte, dass das Festival auch im Internet über den Studentenkanal der NaUKMA ausgestrahlt wird. Dort werden die Ergebnisse der Zuschauerabstimmung ebenfalls verkündet.

Anna Demjanenko sagte dazu, dass das Festival jungen Vertretern der Filmindustrie im Internet eine Plattform bietet, auf der sie über ihre Filme berichten können. Die Plattform ist auf Ukrainisch und Englisch, was es den Machern ermöglicht, ihre Filme für internationale Festivals vorzustellen.

Trailer des Filmfestivals

Teilen auf soziale Netzwerke

Twitter

Kyiv
,

KieVino international short film festival to take place in Kyiv

Kyiv, June 07, 2017.

KieVino international short film festival will take place in Kyiv on June 9-10. The festival was launched back in October 2016 by offering on its web site articles and interviews by Ukrainian and international film directors, actors, producers and other industry professionals. The main idea behind the festival is to set up a unique discussion platform for industry professionals, where they will be able to learn and exchange experience as well as find partners for cooperation. It was stated by Anna Demianenko, director of the KieVino Film Festival at a press-briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

International and Ukraine-produced films to compete for experts’ and audience awards

Seven films including three international and four Ukrainian ones will compete at the festival. They are the films “Decorosa” (Spain), “Bamboule” (Germany), “Scrabble” (Switzerland) as well as Ukrainian films “The Fridge”, “Medea”, “Dream of Oedipus” and “The End” animation. By the end of the festival’s second day the selection commission consisting of four experts will choose the winner. The industry experts are Oleksandr Gusev, Maksym Chernykh, Dmytro Tomashpolsky and Olena Demyanenko.

Dmytro Kharchenko, chairman of the Student Council of the National University “Kyiv-Mohyla Academy”, said that the audience will be also able to rate the films. The audience will be voting throughout the two festival days. On the first day the film – audience award winner will be chosen. On the second day the viewers will award the main prize. Dmytro Kharchenko adds that the festival will be covered on the Internet by the Kyiv-Mohyla Academy student television. The online broadcast will also present the results of the audience vote.

“Watching the films and drinking wine”

Public screening of the film festival will take place on June 9 at the open-air Park Cinema in Natalka park in Kyiv. On June 10 film directors and industry experts will meet at the ArtPrychal location. “We will be watching the films, talking to each other, tasting wine and exchanging our experience,” said Anna Demianenko.

The director of the KieVino Film Festival adds that the event aims at providing the young representatives of the film industry with an online platform where they will be able to present and talk about their films. The platform is available in Ukrainian and English, it will give the authors an opportunity to reach out to international film festivals.

Share

Twitter