Киев
,

На юге Мариупольского направления боевики выпустили более 100 мин и снарядов – полковник Мотузяник

На юге Мариупольского направления боевики выпустили более 100 мин и снарядов – полковник Мотузяник
Киев, 10 августа 2017.

Вчера в зоне боевых действий на востоке Украины самые мощные обстрелы произошли на юге Мариупольского направления. Активизировавшись около 18 часов, боевики совершили 7 обстрелов, все – с применением тяжелого вооружения. «Оккупанты выпустили по Старогнатовке, а также по пяти различных позициях ВСУ ближе к Азовскому морю более 60 мин и более 40 боеприпасов к установке «Град-П». Самый мощный обстрел произошел в Гнутово: он продолжался непрерывно более двух часов», – сообщил полковник Александр Мотузяник, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. В Марьинском районе вчера было спокойно.

На Луганском направлении боевики 7 раз нарушили режим тишины, во время двух обстрелов применили тяжёлое вооружение. Большинство обстрелов произошли рано утром в Попаснянском районе. «Оккупанты применяли бронетехнику и минометы, ведя огонь сразу по нескольким позициям ВСУ. Еще один вражеский обстрел произошел днем ​​в Новотошковском; он длился 30 минут», – отметил спикер Минобороны по вопросам АТО. Украинские военные открывали ответный огонь.

На Донецком направлении боевики нарушали режим тишины только в Авдеевке и на позиции «Шахта «Бутовка» между 18:40 и 21:00. При этом применяли легкое вооружение, несколько раз выстрелили из миномета. Силы АТО открывали ответный огонь.

Вчера в результате боевых действий ни один украинский военный не погиб, один – получил травму во время обстрела в Талаковке.

По сообщению украинской стороны СЦКК, вчера боевики уничтожили камеру видеонаблюдения на Донецкой фильтровальной станции и имитировали обстрелы со стороны украинских военных неподалеку, взорвав инженерные снаряды вблизи своих позиций. «Эти провокации враг совершил во время пребывания в этом районе сотрудников СММ ОБСЕ», – отметил полковник Мотузяник.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants massively use artillery in Mariupol sector

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants massively use artillery in Mariupol sector
Kyiv, August 10, 2017.

The south of Mariupol sector was the main hotspot in eastern Ukraine yesterday. Russia-backed militants started attacks at about 18:00 and conducted in total seven shellings during the evening. “They fired a total of more than 60 mortar rounds and over 40 rounds from ‘Grad P’ portable rocket system on Starohnativka and five other Ukrainian positions close to Azov sea. The most powerful attack was the one in Hnutove, which militants were shelling for more than two hours without breaks. However, the ceasefire held in Maryinka area,” reported Col. Oleksandr Motuzyanyk, Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesperson on ATO at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

Militants violated the ceasefire seven times in Luhansk sector, two of the incidents involved heavy weapons. The majority of the attacks took place early in the morning in Popasna area. “Russia-backed militants simultaneously attacked several Ukrainian positions with armor and mortars. They conducted one more 30-minute attack in Novotoshkivske in the afternoon,” noted MOD spokesman. Ukrainian servicemen returned fire.

In Donetsk sector, Russian proxies violated the ceasefire near Avdiivkа and Shakta Butovka position between 18:40 and 21:00. The attacks involved predominantly light arms, however, militants fired few mortar rounds. Ukrainian servicemen responded with fire.

Ukrainian troops incurred no lethal casualties yesterday, but one serviceman was injured during militants’ shelling in Talakivka.

According to Ukrainian representatives in JCCC, Russia-backed militants destroyed a video surveillance camera at Donetsk filtration station and imitated shelling by Ukrainian forces by exploding engineer explosives close to their own positions. “They organized these provocations at the time when SMM OSCE patrol was working in the area,” noted Col. Motuzyanyk.

Report on the military developments as of August 9 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter