Киев
,

В Попаснянском районе боевики стреляли из миномётов, остальные обстрелы – из лёгкого вооружения – полковник Мотузяник

В Попаснянском районе боевики стреляли из миномётов, остальные обстрелы – из лёгкого вооружения – полковник Мотузяник
Киев, 24 августа 2017.

Вчера в результате боевых действий на востоке Украины ни один украинский военный не погиб, двое получили ранения и травмы. На Луганском направлении за сутки боевики 8 раз нарушили режим тишины, большинство обстрелов произошли в Попаснянском районе. «Противник трижды применял миномёты, при этом было выпущено 15 мин. Также серия вражеских обстрелов произошла в Крымском», – сообщил полковник Александр Мотузяник, спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. Он отметил, что во всех случаях украинские военные открывали ответный огонь.

Hа Донецком направлении боевики нарушили режим тишины 7 раз – в Авдеевке, Зайцево и на позиции «Шахта Бутовка», преимущественно вечером. Тяжёлое вооружение при этом не применялось. Продолжительность каждого обстрела составила от 30 минут и больше.

На Мариупольском направлении вечером зафиксировали по одному обстрелу со стороны боевиков в Павлополе, Лебединском и Широкино. «Каждый из них длился около 20 минут, противник применял только стрелковое оружие», – отметил полковник Мотузяник. На других участках было спокойно.

Спикер Минобороны рассказал, что на временно оккупированную территорию отправились 8 автомобилей с гуманитарным грузом от Международного Комитета Красного Креста для гражданских жителей. Это медикаменты и строительные материалы. Конвой пересёк линию разграничения на КПВВ «Новотроицкое».

Полковник Мотузяник сообщил, что по случаю Дня независимости звание Героя Украины присвоили 23-летнему лейтенанту Василию Тарасюку (позывной «Тайфун») из 72-й отдельной механизированной бригады, который отличился в боях за Авдеевскую промзону, и, посмертно, 31-летнему офицеру Евгению Лоскоту из 1-й отдельной танковой бригады. «Склоняем головы перед теми, кто отдал жизнь за нашу свободу и выражаем благодарность солдатам и офицерам, которые защищали и продолжают защищать территориальную целостность нашего государства. Желаем народу Украины и его армии несокрушимого боевого духа, счастья, оптимизма и веры в победу», – отметил полковник Мотузяник, в поздравлении с Днём независимости от Министерства обороны Украины.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: No Ukrainian troops killed in action yesterday, but two troops are wounded

Ministry of Defense: No Ukrainian troops killed in action yesterday, but two troops are wounded
Kyiv, August 24, 2017.

No Ukrainian troops were killed in action in the east of Ukraine yesterday, but two troops were wounded. Militants violated ceasefire eight times in Luhansk sector yesterday. Most attacks occurred in Popasna district. “The enemy used mortars three times, firing 15 mortar rounds. Moreover, a series of hostile attacks took place in Krymske,” informed Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO-related issues Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. He said that Ukrainian troops responded with fire in all cases.

In Donetsk sector militants violated the ceasefire seven times – in Avdiivka, Zaitseve and Shakhta Butovka position, mostly in the evening. No heavy weapons was used. Each attack lasted 30 minutes and more.

In Mariupol sector militants conducted three attacks in Pavlopil, Lebedynske and Shyrokyne. “Each attack lasted about 20 minutes, and the enemy used only small arms,” said Col. Motuzyanyk. The ceasefire held in other areas of the sector.

The spokesman informed that eight trucks set off to the temporarily occupied territoris carrying humanitarian load for civilians from International Red Cross Committee. These are medicine and construction materials. The convoy crossed the demarcation line at Novotroitske checkpoint.

Col. Motuzyanyk informed that a 23-year-old lieutenant Vasyl Tarasiuk (nickname Typhoon) from the 72nd separate mechanized brigade was awarded a title of the Hero of Ukraine in honour of the Independence Day of Ukraine. He distinguished himself in battles for Avdiivka industrial area. A 31-year-old officer Yevhen Loskot from the 1st separate tank brigade was awarded posthumously. “We bow our heads to those who gave lives for our freedom. We express our gratitude to soldiers and officers who have been protecting territorial integrity of our country and keep doing it. We wish Ukrainian people and it’s army to have invincible fighting spirit, happiness, optimism and confidence,” said Col. Motuzyanyk in his greeting on the Independence Day on behalf of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine.

Report on the military developments as of August 23 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic