Киев
,

В зоне АТО за сутки – 12 обстрелов со стороны боевиков – полковник Мотузяник

В зоне АТО за сутки – 12 обстрелов со стороны боевиков – полковник Мотузяник
Киев, 23 ноября 2017.

За прошедшие сутки ситуация в зоне АТО оставалась сложной. Боевики совершили 12 прицельных обстрелов позиций Вооруженных сил Украины. Украинские военные 9 раз открывали огонь из вооружения, не запрещенного Минскими соглашениями, сообщил полковник Александр Мотузяник, спикер МОУ по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Луганском направлении боевики осуществили 9 прицельных обстрелов. «В частности, враг обстрелял из 120-мм минометов позиции наших защитников вблизи Троицкого. С вооружения БМП, гранатометов различных типов, крупнокалиберных пулеметов и стрелкового оружия противник вел прицельный огонь по силах АТО в районе населенных пунктов Екатериновка, Крымское, Новоалександровка, Попасная, Лобачева и Луганское», – детализировал полковник Мотузяник. На большинство обстрелов украинские военные открывали ответный огонь.

На Донецком направлении боевики совершили 3 прицельные обстрела позиций сил АТО. Вблизи Павлополя незаконные вооруженные формирования применили 120-мм минометы, в районе Авдеевки и Каменки – гранатометы и стрелковое оружие. Украинские военные открывали ответный огонь из стрелкового оружия и гранатометов.

Вчера в результате обстрелов со стороны боевиков в районе Каменки и Катериновки двое украинских военных получили ранения. Еще один украинский военный получил боевую травму у Катериновки. «Также в районе Тарамчука в результате подрыва на неизвестном взрывном устройстве получили боевое травмирования трое военнослужащих, которые находились в инженерной машине разграждения», – добавил спикер Минобороны по АТО.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Defense Ministry: 75 per cent of attacks in the combat zone take place in Luhansk sector

Defense Ministry: 75 per cent of attacks in the combat zone take place in Luhansk sector
Kyiv, November 23, 2017.

The situation in the combat zone remained tense over the last day. Russia-backed militants made 12 precision attacks upon Ukrainian troops. Ukrainian troops returned fire nine times from the weapons not proscribed under the Minsk agreements, said the Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO Colonel Oleksandr Motuzyanyk at a press-briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector Russia’s proxies made nine precision attacks. “The enemy fired with 120-mm mortars upon the Ukrainian positions near Troyitske. Militants conducted precision fire upon the Ukrainian troops stationed in the area of Katerynivka, Krymske, Novooleksandrivka, Popasna, Lobacheve and Luhanske from the weapons mounted on infantry fighting vehicles, grenade launchers of various types, large-caliber machine guns and small arms,” Colonel Motuzyanyk elaborated. Ukrainian troops returned fire in the majority of the attacks.

In Donetsk sector Russia-backed militants made three precision attacks upon Ukrainian troops. Militants fired 120-mm mortars near Pavlopil as well as grenade launchers and small arms in the area of Avdiivka and Kamyanka. Ukrainian troops returned fire from small arms and grenade launchers.

Three Ukrainian servicemen were wounded in action near Kamyanka and Katerynivka in course of the hostile attacks. “Three more servicemen moving in an engineering vehicle were injured as a result of a blast of an unknown explosive device near Taramchuk,” the ATO spokesman said.

Report on the military developments as of November 22 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic