Киев
,

Вчера боевики дважды нарушили режим тишины – полковник Праута

Вчера боевики дважды нарушили режим тишины – полковник Праута
Киев, 19 января 2018.

За прошедшие сутки в зоне АТО боевики дважды нарушили режим тишины, применяя запрещенные Минскими договоренностями минометы. Оба обстрела произошли на Луганском направлении. Об этом сообщил спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО полковник Максим Праута во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

Первый обстрел произошел около 21 часа вблизи Счастья. Там незаконные вооруженные формирования выпустили по позициям сил АТО 10 мин с 82-мм миномета. «Около полуночи, противник применил в сторону украинских военнослужащих, которые защищают поселок Луганское, 120-мм миномет, выпустив 4 снаряда», – добавил Максим Праута. Украинские военные не отрывали ответный огонь.

За минувшие сутки в результате боевых действий ни один украинский военный не погиб и не получил ранений. «Однако при проведении инженерных работ на Донецком направлении один наш военный получил боевое травмирование. Его жизни ничто не угрожает, а состояние здоровья удовлетворительное», – заверил представитель Минобороны по вопросам АТО.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russian proxies commit two ceasefire violations, use heavy weapons in both

Ministry of Defense: Russian proxies commit two ceasefire violations, use heavy weapons in both
Kyiv, January 19, 2018.

Russia-backed militants violated the ceasefire twice over the last day using Minsk-proscribed mortars. Both attacks took place in Luhansk sector, reported Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO Colonel Maksym Prauta at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

The first attack took place near Shchastia at about 21:00. Russian proxies fired ten 82-mm mortar rounds at Ukrainian troops deployed in the area. “At about midnight, militants fired four 120-mm mortar rounds at Ukrainian positions outside Luhanske,” Colonel Prauta added. Ukrainian troops did not return fire.

Ukrainian troops did not incur combat casualties over the last day. “However, one Ukrainian serviceman was injured in course of engineering works in Donetsk sector. There is no threat to his life now, his health condition is satisfactory,” the ATO spokesperson said.

Report on the military developments as of January 18 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic