Киев
,

Страны не должны отвечать на пропаганду контрпропагандой – Президент Эстонии

Киев, 24 мая 2018.

Страны не должны отвечать на пропаганду контрпропагандой. Лучшая реакция на фейковые новости – правдивые, независимые СМИ на местном уровне. Такой тезис высказала Президент Эстонии Керсти Кальюлайд во время брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. «Я всегда говорю нашим национальным каналам – не переживайте, не нужно быть популярными каналами в Эстонии. Но у вас должна быть наибольшая поддержка. Чтобы люди понимали, что, если что-то выглядит странным – они включат ваши новости», – пояснила Керсти Кальюлайд.

Российская пропаганда работает не только в Украине. В странах Европейского Союза работают топовые российские каналы. «Часто нас спрашивают, почему мы не запрещаем путинскому режиму транслировать это? Потому что мы верим, что маленькие страны выживут только за счет соблюдения правил демократии. Не запрещая что-то, а следуя демократии», – подчеркнула Президент Эстонской Республики.

Главная проблема информационной войны – довольно трудно найти доказательства пропаганды. «Информацию можно использовать как оружие. Иногда мы можем только ретроспективно понять, что кто-то манипулировал аудиторией. Это как допинг в спорте. Очень часто так бывает, что все знают об этом, но пока вас не поймали – вы можете участвовать в соревнованиях», – пояснила Керсти Кальюлайд.

«Я здесь, в Украине, потому что я считаю, что, посещая Украину, мы способствуем ускорению реформ, убеждая политическую элиту в этом. С другой стороны, мы хотим понимать, что происходит с гуманитарной ситуацией в районе столкновения», – подытожила госпожа Кальюлайд. 24 мая эстонская делегация отправится на восток Украины.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Countries do not have to respond to propaganda with counterpropaganda – the President of Estonia

Kyiv, May 24, 2018.

“Countries do not have to respond to propaganda with counterpropaganda. The best response to fake news is true, independent media at the local level,” The President of Rebuplic of Estonia Kersti Kaljulaid expressed such a thesis during a briefing at the Ukrainian Crisis Media Center. “As I tell to our national broadcaster – do not worry, you do not have to be the most popular channel in Estonia. But you need to be the most trusted. It means that the people know, that if something seems weird, then they will turn to your news”, explained Kersti Kaljulaid.

Russian propaganda works not only in Ukraine. Top European channels operate in the countries of the European Union. “Sometimes people, who have immigrated from Russia to Estonia, they even ask why we allow people present Putin’s position in Estonian national Russian-language broadcast? Because of that, we also present the other views. And people can decide for themselves what they are believing,” the President of the Republic of Estonia emphasized.

The main problem with the information warfare is that it is difficult to find evidence of propaganda. “Information may be used as a weapon. Sometimes we can only understand from the retrospective that somebody had manipulated the audience. It is like using doping in sports. Often there is the case that everyone knows, but until you are caught, you can compete”, clarified Kersti Kaljulaid.

“I am here in Ukraine because we believe that visiting Ukraine, we can help in the reform process in Ukraine to encourage your political class to speed up the reforms. We can remind our western partners the situation in Ukraine and the humanitarian situation surrounding the war region”, – summed up Mrs. Kaljulaid. On May 24, the Estonian delegation will go to the East of Ukraine.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic