Киев
,

Украине стоит использовать все возможности для участия в проектах в рамках геополитической инициативы «Триморье» – исследование

Киев, 17 сентября 2018.

Геополитическая инициатива «Триморье» является геополитическим инфраструктурным проектом прежде всего для стран-членов ЕС, однако Украине стоит использовать все существующие возможности для участия в этом сотрудничестве. Таков ключевой вывод аналитической записки Центра «Новая Европа» «Инициатива трех морей»: промежуточный этап ероинтеграции для Украины», представленной на пресс-брифинге в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. «Среди участников «Триморья» доминирует позиция, что усиление политической составляющей проекта приведет к его высокой конфликтогенности, поэтому приемлемым вариантом в данный момент было бы заявление Украины о приобретении статуса наблюдателя в рамках инициативы «Триморье». Стоит выделить приоритетные для Украины проекты и использовать любую возможность присоединения к обсуждениям – например, будущая межпарламентская ассамблея, Digital Forum, Форум регионов», – отметила Татьяна Левонюк, аналитик Центра «Новая Европа».

Аналитик обратила внимание на то, что Межморье и Триморье, которые в Украине часто отождествляют, являются разными проектами. Первый более давний и его цели охватывают сферы политики и безопасности, второй – в большей мере инфраструктурный.

Инициативу «Триморье», известной также как «Инициатива трех морей», основали в 2015 году президенты Польши и Хорватии. Основные сферы сотрудничества – энергетика, транспорт и коммуникации. Всего существуют идеи касательно 150 потенциальных проектов. На сегодняшний день «Триморье» объединяет 12 стран Центрально-Восточной Европы: страны Вышеградской четверки, Балтии, Австрию, Хорватию, Румынию, Словению и Болгарию. Сейчас, 17-18 сентября, в Бухаресте проходит третий саммит инициативы и бизнес-форум, на которых обсуждают конкретное практическое наполнение проекта. Среди внешних игроков, «Триморье» поддерживают США, Китай, с недавних пор – Германия, которая принимает участие в саммите как наблюдатель.

Конкретных проектов с участием Украины пока что три: энергетический проект польско-украинского интерконнектора Германовичи-Бильче-Волица с компрессорной станцией в Страхоцине, который должны завершить до 2020 года; трансграничная магистраль Via Carpatia, от Клайпеды до Салоник – самый большой транспортный проект в рамках инициативы (до 2050 года), и Go Highway Одеса-Гданск. Среди потенциальных проектов – так называемый энергомост с Польшей, который предполагает переориентацию Хмельницкой АЭС,  интерконнектор с Румынией, и водный путь Е40.

Для успешной реализации этих проектов и участия в новых, необходима проактивная позиция Украины, слаженная работа министерств и ведомств, а также успех реформ, подчеркивают в рекомендациях к аналитической записке. «Более стабильная с точки зрения внутреннего реформирования страна является более надежным партнером в глазах ЦВЕ. Поэтому чем успешнее будут реформы энергетических рынков, транспортной инфраструктуры, условий ведения бизнеса – тем больше у нас будет шансов быть активно вовлеченными в проекты в рамках «Триморья», – добавила Татьяна Левонюк.

Кристиан-Леон Цуркану, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Румынии в Украине, комментируя аналитическую записку, отметил, что Триморье является и политическим проектом. «Эта политическая инициатива, однако основой является именно экономическое сотрудничество. Собственно, это инициатива за активизацию экономического сотрудничества, сотрудничества в рамках ЕС и трансатлантического сотрудничества», – подчеркнул посол. Он также акцентировал внимание на том, что инициатива не исключает такого аспекта как безопасность. «Транспорт, энергетика и коммуникации сами по себе тесно связаны с безопасностью и вызовами настоящего времени», – добавил господин Цуркану.

«Бизнес-форум в Бухаресте действительно прекрасный повод для Украины, а также для Молдовы и Грузии присоединиться к конкретным проектам, которые сейчас обсуждаются. К сожалению – я был удивлен, когда узнал об этом – сейчас в Бухаресте нет официальных представителей Украины», – сказал посол.

Среди главных причин, по которым Украина не может стать полноценным участником «Триморья» – расхождения в видениях разных участников касательно этого вопроса, а также то, что не-члены ЕС не могут получать финансирование из европейского бюджета в таком же объеме, как страны-члены, объяснил Томаш Буйко, второй секретарь Посольства Республики Польша в Украине. «Триморье для Польши – одно из основных направлений внешней политики. […] Список членов на этом этапе сформирован, но мы будем рады видеть разные формы сотрудничества с внешними партнерами, в том числе – с Украиной», – добавил Томаш Буйко.

В ближайшее время Украина присоединится к сотрудничеству касательно «Триморья» в рамках межпарламентской ассамблеи. «Мы приветствуем [приглашение на межпарламентскую ассамблею] и надеемся, что получим приглашение на уставную сессию», – сказал Остап Кривдик, советник главы Верховной Рады Украины. Он добавил, что вопрос планируют обсудить во время предстоящей трехсторонней межпарламентской ассамблеи Украина-Польша-Литва и Балтийской ассамблеи в Вильнюсе. «Инициатива очень важна, и Украине необходимо с ней сотрудничать. Но, на мой взгляд, вопрос безопасности должен быть проговорен четче в концепции инициативы. Вопрос свободных выборов и отсутствия информационных атак, стабильности энегроснабжения – это не «антироссийские» вопросы; без безопасности нет экономики», – добавил Остап Кривдик.

Маркиян Лубкивский, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Украины, подчеркнул, что Украине важно активнее высказывать заинтересованность участием в проекте на уровне официальных представителей государства. «На самом деле, инициативу необходимо рассматривать, с украинской точки зрения, как практическую часть интеграции Украины в ЕС и НАТО, достижения европейских стандартов в упомянутых сферах. […] Неучастие Украины в инициативе является грубой геополитической ошибкой. То, что Украина пропускает уже третий саммит «Инициативы трех морей» – это большое упущение МИД», – отметил он.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ukraine should use all opportunities to engage in projects within the framework of the geopolitical “Three Seas Initiative” – research

Kyiv, September 17, 2018.

The geopolitical “Three Seas Initiative” a political and infrastructural project primarily for EU member states, but Ukraine should use all available opportunities to engage in this cooperation. This is the key conclusion of the analytical note of the New Europe Center, titled “Thee Three Seas Initiative”: an intermediate link of European integration for Ukraine”, and presented at a press briefing in Ukraine Crisis Media Center. “Among the participants of the “Three Seas Initiative” there is an opinion that strengthening a political component of the project will result in bigger association of the project with conflict-related discourse, therefore an acceptable option for the time being would be Ukraine’s application for an observer status within the framework of the initiative. It is worthwhile to identify priority projects for Ukraine and use any opportunity to engage in discussions – for example, the upcoming Interparliamentary Assembly, the Digital Forum, the Regional Forum”, – said Tetyana Levonyuk, an analyst at the New Europe Center.

The analyst drew attention to the fact that the ideas behind Intermarium plan and the “Three Seas Initiative”, which are often identified as the same concept in Ukraine, are very different. The former is more ancient and is politics and security oriented, the second – to a greater extent, is about infrastructure.

The “Three Seas Initiative”, also known as “Trimoria”, was initiated in 2015 by the presidents of Poland and Croatia. The main areas of cooperation are energy, transport and communications. There are already plans for about 150 potential projects. Today, the “Three Seas Initiative” brings together 12 countries of Central and Eastern Europe: the Visegrad countries, the Baltic States, Austria, Croatia, Romania, Slovenia and Bulgaria. Now, on September 17-18, a third summit for the initiative and a business forum are taking place in Bucharest, where the participants will discuss aspects of practical implementation of the project. Among the external players, the “Three Seas Initiative” is supported by the United States, China and, recently, by Germany, which currently participates in the summit as an observer.

There are still only three projects within the initiative Ukraine takes part in: energy-oriented  project of the Polish-Ukrainian interconnector Germanovichi-Bilche Volitsa with the compressor station in Strahotsin, which is to be completed by 2020; cross-border highway Via Carpatia, the largest transportation project under the initiative (until 2050) that will extend from Klaipeda to Thessaloniki and Go-Highway Odessa-Gdansk. Among the potential projects – the so-called energy bridge with Poland that involves a reorientation of the Khmelnitsky NPP; an interconnector with Romania and the waterway E40.

“In order to successfully implement these projects and to engage in the news ones Ukraine needs to have a proactive position, along with the coordinated work of ministries and agencies and successful reforms” – this was suggested the recommendations to the analytical note. “Once it becomes more stable in terms of internal reforms, the country is a more reliable partner in the eyes of the CEE. Therefore, the as success of reforms rises in regard to the energy markets, transport infrastructure, and business conditions – the chances to be more involved in projects within the framework of the “Three Seas Initiative” grow exponentially”, – said Tetyana Levonyuk.

Cristian-Leon Turcan, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Romania to Ukraine, while commenting on the analytical note, noted that the initiative is also a political project. “This is a political initiative, but at the basis of it is economic cooperation. Actually, this is an initiative to strengthen economic cooperation, both within the EU and on transatlantic level”, said the ambassador. He also emphasized that this initiative does not exclude the security component. “Transport, energy and communications by their nature are closely linked to security matters and challenges of our time”, – stressed Mr. Turcan.

“The business forum in Bucharest is really a great opportunity for Ukraine, as well as for Moldova and Georgia to engage in concrete projects that are in the works. Unfortunately, and I was surprised to learn about it, there are no official representatives of Ukraine in Bucharest now”, – added the ambassador.

“The main reason why Ukraine cannot yet become a full member of the “Three Seas Initiative” – a discrepancy in opinions on this issue between different stakeholders as well as the fact that non-EU members may not receive funding from the EU budget in same quantities as member-countries”, – explained Tomasz Buiko, the second secretary of the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Ukraine. “This initiative is one of the main directions of foreign policy for Poland. […] The list of participants is complete at this stage of the project, but we will be glad to see various forms of cooperation with external partners, including Ukraine “, – said Tomasz Buiko.

Soon, Ukraine will engage in cooperation on the “Three Seas Initiative” within the framework of the Interparliamentary Assembly. “We are welcoming [an invitation to the Assembly] and we hope that we also get an invitation to the constituency session”, – said Ostap Kryvdyk, Advisor to the Chairman of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine. He mentioned that the initiative will be addressed at the forthcoming trilateral Interparliamentary Assembly between Ukraine, Poland and Lithuania and also at the Baltic Assembly in Vilnius. “The initiative is very important, and Ukraine needs to cooperate more closely within it. However, the issue of security should be more clearly defined within the concept of the “Three Seas Initiative”. The question of free elections, lack of informational attacks and stability of energy supplies are not “anti-Russian” issues; without security there is no economy “, – added Ostap Kryvdyk.

Markiyan Lubkivsky, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Ukraine, emphasized that it is important for Ukraine to express more actively the interest in participating in initiative on the state level. “In fact, the initiative should be considered, from the Ukrainian point of view, as a practical part of Ukraine’s integration into the EU and NATO, the achievement of European standards in these areas. […] Non-participation of Ukraine in this initiative is a gross geopolitical mistake. The fact that Ukraine has been absent for all three summits of the “Three Seas Initiative”, is a great misstep of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs “, – he emphasized.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic