Von 73 auf 52 Prozent: Selenskyjs Zustimmungswerte sinken

Von 73 auf 52 Prozent: Selenskyjs Zustimmungswerte sinken
29. November 2019.

Der Anteil der Ukrainer, die Präsident Wolodymyr Selenskyj positiv gegenüberstehen, ist Ende November 2019 auf 52 Prozent gesunken und der Anteil derer, die mit ihm unzufrieden sind, ist auf 36 Prozent gestiegen. Das ist das Ergebnis einer Umfrage des Kiewer Internationalen Instituts für Soziologie (KIIS).

“Ende November gaben 52 Prozent der Befragten an, Wolodymyr Selenskyj positiv gegenüber zu stehen, 19 Prozent stehen ihm negativ gegenüber. Somit ist im Laufe des Herbstes der Anteil derer, die Selenskyj positiv sehen, zurückgegangen. Im September waren das noch 73 Prozent, im Oktober 66 Prozent, Anfang November 64 Prozent und Ende November 52 Prozent. Der Anteil derer, die Selensky negativ sehen, ist im Herbst gestiegen: im September waren es 7 Prozent , im Oktober 9 Prozent , Anfang November 12 Prozent und Ende November schon 19 Prozent”, so die Umfrage.

Die Erhebung wurde vom 22. bis 25. November per CATI (Computer Assisted Telephone Interview) anhand einer zufälligen Auswahl von Mobiltelefonnummern durchgeführt, allerdings nicht in den vorübergehend besetzten Gebieten – also nicht in der Autonomen Republik Krim und nicht in den von Kiew nicht kontrollierten Teilen der Regionen Donezk und Luhansk.

Im Rahmen der Umfrage wurden insgesamt 1500 Interviews durchgeführt. Die Ergebnisse der KIIS-Umfrage wurden mit Erhebungen verglichen, die vom 4. bis 7. November, 9. bis 11. Oktober und 6. bis 19. September 2019 durchgeführt wurden. Die statistische Fehlerquote übersteigt keine 3 Prozent.

Wie effektiv ist Selenskyj im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger Poroschenko?

Trotz sinkender Zustimmungswerte genießt der neue ukrainische Präsident Selenskyj nach wie vor das Vertrauen einer Mehrheit der Bürger. 53 Prozent der Ukrainer sind davon überzeugt, dass Selenskyj effektiver arbeitet als sein Vorgänger Petro Poroschenko. Das geht aus einer Umfrage der ukrainischen Forschungsgruppe “Rating” hervor, die vom 20. bis 24. November unter 2500 Personen durchgeführt wurde. 15 Prozent sind gegenteiliger Meinung und 22 Prozent finden, es habe sich im Vergleich zum früheren Präsidenten nichts geändert.

Die Ukrainer haben außerdem einen Vergleich zwischen den ehemaligen und jetzigen Abgeordneten gezogen, die im Sommer 2019 ins Parlament eingezogen sind. 34 Prozentmeinen, das neugewählte Parlament arbeite effektiver als das vorherige, 17 Prozentsind vom Gegenteil überzeugt und 32 Prozentsagen, es habe sich nichts geändert.

Was die neue Regierung von Premier Oleksij Hontscharuk angeht, finden 27 Prozent der Befragten, dass sie effektiver arbeitet als das Vorgänger-Kabinett von Premier Wolodymyr Hrojsman. 19 Prozent sagen, die jetzige Regierung sei schlechter und 30 Prozent glauben, es habe sich nichts geändert. Die statistische Fehlerquote der Umfrage übersteigt keine 2 Prozent.

Teilen auf soziale Netzwerke

Twitter

From 73 to 52 per cent: President Zelenskyi’s approval rating is drastically falling – sociologists

From 73 to 52 per cent: President Zelenskyi’s approval rating is drastically falling – sociologists
November 29, 2019.

In late November the share of Ukrainians who approve of the way President Zelenskyi is handling his job as President decreased to 52 per cent. At the same time the number of those disapproving of Zelenskyi performance grew reaching 36 per cent. These are the results of a recent survey held by the Kyiv International Institute of Sociology (KMIS).

“As of the end of November fifty two per cent approve of President Zelenskyi’s handling of his job, 19 per cent disapprove of him. Throughout the autumn the number of those approving of Zelenskyi’s job performance has been decreasing: the approval rating hit 73 per cent in September, 66 per cent in October, 64 per cent in the beginning of November and reached 52 per cent in late November. The number of those disapproving of President Zelenskyi has been growing this autumn: seven per cent in September, nine per cent in October, 12 per cent in the beginning of November and 19 per cent in late November,” the survey reads.

The opinion poll was held between November 22 and 25 using the computer-assisted telephone interviewing (CATI) system based on a random sample of mobile phone numbers.

The survey was not held in temporarily occupied areas including the Autonomous Republic of Crimea and the defined areas of Donetsk and Luhansk regions.

The survey had 1.500 interviews conducted, the margin of error does not exceed three per cent at 0,95 confidence level. The survey results are juxtaposed against the results of surveys held by KIMS between November 4 and 7, between October 9 and 11 as well as with the one held between September 6 and 19, 2019.

Efficiency: President Zelenskyi vs President Poroshenko

At the same time the actual Ukrainian President is still enjoying high level of trust by the citizens. Thus, 53 per cent of Ukrainians are convinced that President Zelenskyi is more efficient compared to his predecessor President Poroshenko. These are the results of the survey held by the “Rating” Group between November 20 and 24 that had 2.500 interviewed. At the same time 15 per cent have an opposite vision, 22 per cent claim nothing has changed.

Ukrainians also compared the actual composition of the Parliament with the previous one. Turns out 34 per cent think that the actual Parliament is more efficient, 17 per cent consider it less efficient, while 32 per cent are convinced that nothing has changed.

Only 27 per cent of the interviewed say the government headed by Oleksiy Honcharuk is more efficient than Volodymyr Hroisman’s cabinet. Still 30 per cent think no changes happened and 19 per cent say the actual government is worse than the previous one.

The non-sampling error of the survey does not exceed two per cent.

Share

Twitter