Ukrainian media digest 1th December 2014

The Ministry of internal affairs has identified the location of the temporary offices of the ministry at Donbas. Given the fact that Donetsk and Luhansk cities are under control of the illegal armed groups in the ATO area, their locations will be changed.

The European Union published in its Official Journal a new sanctions list, which includes 13 representatives of the self-proclaimed Donetsk and Luhansk People’s Republics (DPR and LPR) and five east Ukrainian parties, which participated in the local elections on November 2. The list features head of the Lugansk Central Elections Commission Sergei Kozyakov, DPR’s first deputy speaker of the parliament Alexander Kofman, DPR’s First Deputy Prime Minister Ravil Khalikov, LPR’s Fist Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Dmitry Semenov, LPR’s Defence Minister Oleg Bugrov, LPR’s Minister of Education Igor Kostenok, member of DPR’s National Council Evgeny Orlov, Deputy head of LPR’s National Council Oleg Akimov, LPR’s Healthcare Minister Larisa Airapetyan, DPR’s member of the parliament and a member of the Berkut (Ukraine’s riot police) veterans’ union Yuri Sivokonenko. Besides, the EU banned financial relations with DPR’s and LPR’s five parties and public organisations for having nominated their candidates for the elections on November 2, which the EU considers illegal.

Lyubomyr Slobodyan became the head of the newly created state-local tax office in Ivano-Frankivsk. Earlier he worked as the deputy head of Ivano-Frankivsk regional administration under Andrey Trotsenko’s governing.


The Cabinet of Ministers has allotted 77.038 million hryvnyas on the social and economic expenses of some administrative-territorial units and on the reconstruction and full repairs of some units in Kiev, Kiev, Dnipropetrovsk, Donetsk, Ivano-Frankivsk, Luhansk, Lviv, Odessa, Sumy, Kharkiv and Chernigiv regions.

Andriy Sadovyi, the leader of “Samopomich Union” (Self-Help Union) refused the offer to take the post of first deputy prime minister of Ukraine.

Ukraine’s President Petro Poroshenko has dissolved the Constitutional Assembly, President’s Decree №901/2014 of December 1, 2014, published on the President’s website reads. Apart from that, Mr Poroshenko has ordered to recognize void those 5 President’s decrees dealing with the formation and activity of the Constitutional Assembly.