Киев
,

Боевики совершили 11 обстрелов, выпустили более 30 мин – полковник Гуцуляк

Боевики совершили 11 обстрелов, выпустили более 30 мин – полковник Гуцуляк
Киев, 13 февраля 2018.

За прошедшие сутки в зоне АТО боевики совершили 11 прицельных обстрелов украинских позиций, выпустив более 30 снарядов из минометов калибров 120 и 82 мм. Об этом сообщил полковник Дмитрий Гуцуляк, спикер Министерства бороны Украины по вопросам АТО, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Луганском направлении зафиксировали 9 прицельных обстрелов. Вблизи Крымского боевики трижды применяли минометы калибров 120 и 82 мм, открывали огонь из гранатометов и другого пехотного оружия. Обстрелы из 82-мм минометов зафиксировали в районе Попасной. Украинские позиции вблизи Зайцевого, Новолуганского, Новгородского, Катериновки и Светлодарска боевики обстреливали из гранатометов различных систем и крупнокалиберных пулеметов.

На Донецком направлении незаконные вооруженные формирования дважды нарушили режим тишины. Вечером боевики обстреляли украинские позиции в районе Водяного из минометов калибра 120 мм и крупнокалиберных пулеметов. «Также противник вел длительный прицельный обстрел из гранатометов, крупнокалиберных пулеметов и другого стрелкового оружия в сторону наших защитников вблизи Опытного», – добавил спикер Минобороны по АТО.

Украинские военные открывали ответный огонь 7 раз со штатного пехотного вооружения. В результате боевых действий один украинский военный погиб, двое – получили ранения.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants make 11 attacks, fire over 30 mortar rounds

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants make 11 attacks, fire over 30 mortar rounds
Kyiv, February 13, 2018.

Russia-backed militants delivered 11 precision attacks upon the Ukrainian troops’ positions in the combat zone over the last day. “The enemy fired over thirty 82-mm and 120-mm mortar rounds,” reported Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman on ATO Colonel Dmytro Hutsulyak at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector, Ukrainian troops recorded nine hostile precision attacks. Near Krymske, Russian proxies used 82-mm and 120-mm mortars three times, along with grenade launchers and other infantry weapons. Attacks involving 82-mm mortars were also recorded outside Popasna. Militants were firing upon the Ukrainian troops’ positions near Zaitseve, Novoluhanske, Novhorodske, Katerynivka, and Svitlodarsk using grenade launchers and heavy machine guns.

In Donetsk sector, Russia-backed militants violated the ceasefire twice. In the evening militants attacked Ukrainian positions near Vodiane with 120-mm mortars and heavy machine guns. “The enemy also delivered a lasting precision attack on Ukrainian troops near Opytne using grenade launchers, heavy machine guns, and small arms,” the ATO spokesperson added.

Ukrainian troops returned fire seven times using only infantry weapons.

Unfortunately, one Ukrainian serviceman was killed and two more troops were wounded in action over the last day.

Report on the military developments as of February 12 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic