Киев
,

Вчера боевики 44 раза прицельно обстреляли украинские позиции – полковник Праута

Вчера боевики 44 раза прицельно обстреляли украинские позиции – полковник Праута
Киев, 24 апреля 2018.

За прошедшие сутки боевики совершили 44 прицельных обстрела украинских позиций. Украинские военные открывали огонь 23 раза. В результате боевых действий двое украинских военных получили ранения, еще трое пострадали в результате подрыва на неустановленном взрывном устройстве вблизи Новогригорьевки. Об этом сообщил полковник Максим Праута, спикер Министерства обороны Украины, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Луганском направлении боевики совершили 10 обстрелов – вблизи Троицкого, Новоалександровки, Новозвановки, Новоселовки и Попасной. Боевики открывали огонь из минометов, гранатометов и крупнокалиберных пулеметов. В районе Троицкого боевики выпустили двадцать четыре 120-мм мины. Вблизи Попасной, Троицкого и трижды – у Новоалександровки боевики применили 82-мм минометы.

На Донецком направлении зафиксировали 34 обстрела. Вблизи Водяного боевики выпустили 12 мин калибра 120 мм. Вблизи Лебединского и шахты Бутовка боевики применили 82-мм минометы. «С стрелкового оружия, крупнокалиберных пулеметов, гранатометов различных типов и БМП были обстреляны наши опорные пункты в районах населенных пунктов Авдеевка, Верхнеторецкое, Водяное, Гнутово, Каменка, Красногоровка, Марьинка, Лебединское, Невельское, Павлополь, Пищевик, Талаковка и шахта Бутовка», – добавил спикер Минобороны.

По состоянию на 9:00 24 апреля боевики совершили уже 13 прицельных обстрелов, из них 12 – на Донецком направлении. Незаконные вооруженные формирования применили гранатометы, крупнокалиберные пулеметы и стрелковое оружие, в районе Водяного выпустили десять 120-мм мин.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants deliver 44 attacks on Ukrainian positions

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants deliver 44 attacks on Ukrainian positions
Kyiv, April 24, 2018.

Over the last day, Russia-backed militants committed 44 ceasefire violations in eastern Ukraine. Ukrainian troops were compelled to return fire 23 times using weapons not proscribed under the Minsk agreements. “Unfortunately, two Ukrainian servicemen were wounded in action, three more troops were injured in a blast of an unidentified explosive device near Novohryhorivka,” reported Ukrainian Ministry of Defense spokesman Colonel Maksym Prauta at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector, Russian proxies made 10 attacks – near Troitske, Novooleksandrivka, Novozvanivka, Novoselivka, and Popasna. Militants used mortars, grenade launchers, and heavy machine guns. In Troitske area militants fired twenty-four 120-mm mortar rounds. They also used 82-mm mortars near Popasna, Troitske and three times near Novooleksandrivka.

In Donetsk sector, Ukrainian troops recorded 34 hostile attacks. Militants shelled Ukrainian troops near Vodiane with twelve120-mm mortar rounds, and used 82-mm mortars near Lebedynske and Shakhta Butovka. “Ukrainian strongholds near Avdiivka, Verkhniotoretske, Vodiane, Hnutove, Kamianka, Krasnohorivka, Mariinka, Lebedynske, Nevelske, Pavlopil, Pishchevyk, Talakivka and Shakhta Butovka were attacked with small arms, heavy machine guns, grenade launchers, and mounted weapons of IFVs,” the Ministry of Defense spokesperson added.

As of 09:00 of April 24, Russia-backed militants already made 13 attacks, 12 of which took place in Donetsk sector. Russian proxies used grenade launchers, heavy machine guns, and small arms. They also discharged ten 120-mm mortar rounds outside Vodiane.

Report on the military developments as of April 23 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic