Киїів
,

Боевики выпустили 115 мин и артиллерийских боеприпасов в сторону ВСУ – полковник Праута

Боевики выпустили 115 мин и артиллерийских боеприпасов в сторону ВСУ – полковник Праута
Киїів, 18 февраля 2018.

Вчера боевики 12 раз обстреляли позиции ВСУ, выпустив 115 мин и артиллерийских боеприпасов. Наиболее неспокойно в зоне АТО было на Светлодарской дуге. Вследствии обстрелов получил ранения один украинский защитник. Его состояние здоровья оценивается как тяжелое. Об этом во время брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре сообщил спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО полковник Максим Праута.

На Донецком направлении незаконные вооруженные формирования трижды обстреливали поселок Пески из минометов калибра 82 и 120 мм, а также из танка. «В сторону наших военных было выпущено 40 минометных мин различных калибров и пять танковых снарядов», – рассказал полковник Праута.

На Луганском направлении боевики девять раз открывали огонь по нашим опорным пунктам, применяя стрелковое оружие, минометы различных типов, гранатометы, вооружения БМП и артиллерии калибра 122 мм. Обстрелы велись в районе Луганского, Крымского, Лозового и неподалеку Майорска.

По итогам Мюнхенской конференции по безопасности, Президент Украины Петр Порошенко выразил убеждение, что для внедрения полномасштабной миссии миротворцев ООН, которая обеспечит возвращение оккупированных территорий под украинский суверенитет, нужна только одна вещь – дожать Россию. «При этом Президент уточнил, что миротворческая миссия на Донбассе должна иметь серьезные полномочия», – добавил спикер Министерства обороны Украины по вопросам АТО.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter

Киїів
,

Ministry of Defense: Militants released 115 mines and artillery shells towards Ukrainian Armed Forces

Ministry of Defense: Militants released 115 mines and artillery shells towards Ukrainian Armed Forces
Киїів, February 18, 2018.

Yesterday, militants conducted 12 attacked at the positions of the Ukrainian Armed Forces, releasing 115 mines and artillery shells. The hottest spot in the ATO zone was Svitlodarska arc. One Ukrainian troop was severely injured as a result of the shelling, reported Col. Maksym Prauta, Ministry of Defense of Ukraine spokesperson on ATO-related issues at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Donetsk sector, Russian proxies fired three times with 82-mm and 120-mm mortars at Pisky. They also used a tank there. “Militants fired 40 mortar mines of various calibers and five tank shells at Ukrainian stronghold,” Colonel Prauta said.

In Luhansk sector, militants opened fire nine times, using small arms, mortars of various types, grenade launchers, artillery of 122 mm caliber and firing from infantry fighting vehicle. That took place in the area of Luhanske, Krymske, Lozova and near Mayorsk.

Following the results of the Munich Security Conference, the President of Ukraine, Petro Poroshenko, expressed his belief that only thing needed for introduction of a full-scale UN peacekeeping mission, is to stay tough on Russia. “The President specified that any such force should be granted a robust functional mandate”, – added Ministry of Defense of Ukraine spokesperson on ATO-related issues at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. United Nations peacekeepers should ensure the temporarily occupied territories return under Ukrainian sovereignty.

Report on the military developments as of February 17 is available hereInteractive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter