Киев
,

Украинских военных обстреляли из тяжелой артиллерии и минометов – полковник Гуцуляк

Украинских военных обстреляли из тяжелой артиллерии и минометов – полковник Гуцуляк
Киев, 17 апреля 2018.

За прошедшие сутки на Востоке Украины боевики совершили 52 обстрела украинских позиций, из них 49 были прицельными. Боевики применяли тяжелую артиллерию и минометы, в общем осуществив 25 выстрелов из артиллерии калибра 152 мм, 30 выстрелов из артиллерии калибра 122 мм и выпустив около 20 мин из минометов калибров 120 и 82 мм. Об этом сообщил полковник Дмитрий Гуцуляк, спикер Министерства обороны Украины, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. За сутки украинские военные открывали ответный огонь 20 раз. В результате боевых действий один украинский военный погиб, трое – получили ранения, еще двое – боевые травмы.

На Луганском направлении боевики открывали огонь 9 раз. В районах Луганского, Крымского, Станицы Луганской, Зайцевого, Новолуганского они применяли гранатометы различных типов, крупнокалиберные пулеметы и стрелковое оружие. Вблизи Зайцевого боевики совершили 5 обстрелов. «Около 20:00, оккупанты выпустили 7 мин из минометов калибра 82 мм. С около 21:30, в течение 20 минут, враг сделал 30 выстрелов из артиллерии калибра 122 мм. Позже, с 22:40, здесь зафиксировано 25 выстрелов из артиллерии калибра 152 мм», – детализировал спикер Минобороны. Вблизи Станицы Луганской боевики применили крупнокалиберные пулеметы.

На Донецком направлении зафиксировали 43 обстрела со стороны боевиков. В районе Песков боевики 4 раза обстреливали украинские позиции из минометов калибров 120 и 82 мм. Вблизи Авдеевки, Водяного, Марьинки, Широкино, Новотроицкого, Верхнеторецкого, Лебединского, Песков, Талаковки, Гнутово, Пищевика, Павлополя, Каменки, Опытного, Невельского и Шахты Бутовка боевики осуществляли обстрелы из гранатометов различных типов, крупнокалиберных пулеметов и стрелкового оружия . «При этом зафиксировано ведения вражеского огня из вооружения БТР дважды по защитниках Водяного, из вооружения БМП – по защитниках населенных пунктов Пески, Гнутово, Талаковка, а в районе Широкино вел огонь вражеский снайпер», – добавил полковник Гуцуляк

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Ukrainian troops shelled with heavy artillery and mortars

Ministry of Defense: Ukrainian troops shelled with heavy artillery and mortars
Kyiv, April 17, 2018.

Over the last day, Russia-backed militants delivered 52 attacks on Ukrainian troops’ positions, 49 of which were precision attacks. “Militants used heavy artillery and mortars, they fired a total of 25 shots from 152-mm cannons, 30 shots from 122-mm artillery as well as 20 rounds from 82-mm and 120-mm mortars. Ukrainian troops were compelled to return fire in 20 cases, reported Ministry of Defense spokesman Colonel Dmytro Hutsulyak at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Luhansk sector, Russian proxies opened fire nine times. They used grenade launchers, heavy machine guns and small arms in Luhanske, Krymske, Stanytsia Luhanska, Zaitseve, and Novoluhanske areas. Militants made five attacks near Zaitseve. “At about 20:00, Russia-backed militants fired seven 82-mm mortar rounds. They made 30 shots from 122-mm artillery starting about 21:30, the attack lasted for 20 minutes. Later, in course of the attack that started at 22:40, Ukrainian troops recorded 25 incoming shots from 152-mm artillery,” the Ministry of Defense spokesperson elaborated. Militants’ heavy machine gun fire outside Stanytsia Luhanska once again disrupted the disengagement planned for the area.

In Donetsk sector, 43 hostile attacks were recorded yesterday. Russia-backed militants shelled Ukrainian troops’ positions in Pisky area four times using 82-mm and 120-mm mortars. Moreover, the enemy used grenade launchers, heavy machine guns, and small arms in Avdiivka, Vodiane, Mariinka, Shyrokyne, Novotroitske, Verkhniotoretske, Lebedynske, Pisky, Talakivka, Hnutove, Pishchevyk, Pavlopil, Kamianka, Opytne, Nevelske, and Shakhta Butovka areas. “Russian proxies used APC mounted weapons in the two attacks near Vodiane, as well as employed IFVs in the attacks outside Pisky, Hnutove, and Talakivka. In addition, hostile sniper fire was recorded in Shyrokyne area,” Colonel Hutsulyak added.

Unfortunately, one Ukrainian serviceman was killed in action, three were wounded in action, and two more troops were injured.

Report on the military developments as of April 16 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic