Киев
,

Боевики совершили 50 обстрелов, применили минометы – полковник Гуцуляк

Боевики совершили 50 обстрелов, применили минометы – полковник Гуцуляк
Киев, 19 апреля 2018.

За прошедшие сутки на Востоке Украины боевики совершили 50 обстрелов украинских позиций, из них 48 были прицельными. По украинским военным выпустили более 50 мин из минометов калибров 120 и 82 мм. Об этом сообщил полковник Дмитрий Гуцуляк, спикер Министерства обороны Украины, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре.

На Донецком направлении зафиксировали 41 обстрел со стороны боевиков. В районе Новотроицкого, Николаевки, Невельского и шахты Бутовка боевики применили минометы калибра 120 мм. Они открывали огонь из 82-мм минометов вблизи Водяного, Новотроицкого, Невельского, дважды в районе шахты Бутовка и четыре раза вблизи Песков. У Невельского, Лебединского, Талаковки, Песков, Богдановки, Водяного, Авдеевки, Гнутово, Верхнеторецкого, Марьинки, Каменки, Новотроицкого, Широкино, Опытного и шахты Бутовка боевики вели огонь из гранатометов различных типов, крупнокалиберных пулеметов и стрелкового оружия. В районе Песков зафиксировали обстрелы со стороны снайпера боевиков.

На Луганском направлении боевики 9 раз прицельно обстреляли опорные пункты украинских военных. После 21:00 в районе Новоалександровка и Попасной боевики применили 82-мм минометы. Вблизи Попасной они также вели обстрелы из вооружения БМП. «Вражеские обстрелы из гранатометов зафиксировано вблизи Луганского и Светлодарска, из крупнокалиберных пулеметов – в районе Новолуганского и Луганского», – отметил спикер Минобороны. В районе Майорска и Новгородского вел огонь снайпер боевиков.

За сутки украинские военные 14 раз открывали ответный огонь. В результате боевых действий один украинский военный получил ранения, еще один – боевое травмирование.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants make 50 attacks, actively use mortars

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants make 50 attacks, actively use mortars
Kyiv, April 19, 2018.

Over the last day, Russia-backed militants made 50 attacks on Ukrainian troops’ positions, 48 of which were precision attacks. They fired over 50 mortar rounds of 82-mm and 120-mm caliber, reported Ministry of Defense spokesman Colonel Dmytro Hutsulyak at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

In Donetsk sector, Ukrainian troops recorded 41 attacks by Russian proxies. Militants used 120-mm mortars in Novotroitske, Mykolayivka, Nevelske and Shakhta Butovka areas and 82-mm ones near Vodiane, Novotroitske, and Nevelske, twice in Shakhta Butovka area, and four times outside Pisky. Moreover, Russian proxies attacked Ukrainian positions near Nevelske, Lebedynske, Talakivka, Pisky, Bohdanivka, Vodiane, Avdiivka, Hnutove, Verkhniotoretske, Maryinka, Kamianka, Novotroitske, Shyrokyne, Opytne and Shakhta Butovka with grenade launchers, heavy machine guns, and small arms. Enemy snipers were recorded in Pisky area.

In Luhansk sector, Russia-backed militants made nine attacks. The enemy shelled Novoleksandrivka and Popasna areas with 82-mm mortars after 21:00 and used IFV mounted weapons in the latter as well. “Hostile attacks involving grenade launchers were recorded near Luhanske and Svitlodarsk, in Novoluhanske and Luhanske the enemy used heavy machine guns,” the Ministry of Defense spokesperson said. Militants’ snipers were spotted in Maiorsk and Novhorodske areas.

Ukrainian troops had to return fire using weapons not proscribed under the Minsk agreements in response to 14 attacks.

Unfortunately, one Ukrainian serviceman was wounded in action, one more received a combat injury.

Report on the military developments as of April 18 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic