Киев
,

Для полного запуска новой системы здравоохранения нужно 3 года – Минздрав

Для полного запуска новой системы здравоохранения нужно 3 года – Минздрав
Киев, 20 марта 2017.

Если в ближайшее время будет принят пакет законопроектов, необходимых для реформы здравоохранения, через три года вся система перейдёт на новую модель работы. Об этом сообщил Павел Ковтонюк, заместитель министра здравоохранения Украины, во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. «Мы готовы к тому, чтобы в середине года начать это [на первичном звене] в случае принятия этого пакета законов. В 2018-2019 годах больницы, диагностические центры и другие учреждения вторичного и третичного уровней также переходят на договоры с Национальной службой здоровья и присоединяются к системе. Итак, три года необходимо для полного разворачивания системы», – пояснил он.

Этот пакет законопроектов важно принять в ближайшее время, иначе реальное начало реформы может отстрочиться до 2021-2022 годов. «Если мы этого не делаем в этом году, мы вынуждены будем возвращаться к этому разговору в следующем году, а затем попытаемся ввести все эти вещи в годы выборов – 2019 и 2020, когда, как мы все прекрасно понимаем, никто не будет заниматься реформой здравоохранения», – отметил Павел Ковтонюк.

Что предусматривает ключевой законопроект?

Ключевой законопроект – проект закона «О государственных финансовых гарантиях по предоставлению медицинских услуг и лекарственных средств» – чётко фиксирует государственные гарантии медицинских услуг и механизм реализации этих финансовых гарантий. Основная цель изменений – гарантировать гражданам пакет услуг, которые они могут получить бесплатно, повысить качество услуг и эффективность использования средств, которые выделяются из государственного бюджета на здравоохранение.

Законопроект предусматривает, во-первых, введение реального гарантированного пакета медицинских услуг. Гарантированный пакет медицинских услуг будет универсальным, то есть, одинаковым для всех граждан независимо от состояния. «Он будет определённым и открытым: люди должны знать каждый год, на что они имеют право в следующем году, заплатив за это из своих налогов», – отметил Павел Ковтонюк. Во-вторых, вводится персонифицированная выплата средств из бюджета: средства должны следовать за конкретным пациентом, за конкретную услугу и по установленному тарифу. В-третьих, это стандартизация медицинских услуг путём признания международных протоколов.

Что будет бесплатным, а что – платным?

Гарантированный пакет будет состоять из «красного», «зелёного» и «синего» списков. За услуги из «красного» списка, такие как неэкстренные стоматологические услуги, обращение к врачу без направления, лекарства, которые не предусмотрены протоколом, эстетическая медицина – пациенты будут платить самостоятельно. В «зелёный список» войдут услуги, которые полностью покрываются за счёт государства: неотложная помощь, услуги первичной помощи и паллиативная помощь. В «синий список» войдут неэкстренные, плановые медицинские услуги, которые будте частично оплачивать государство, по установленному тарифу покрытия, частично – пациенты, по тарифу сооплаты. «Эти тарифы будут едиными для частных и государственных учреждений […] определённые наперёд, известные для всех граждан, и могут быть уплачены любой больнице в системе здравоохранения абсолютно легально. И они будут гораздо меньшими, чем то, что мы сегодня платим в карман врачу или в виде так называемого благотворительного взноса», – отметил Павел Ковтонюк.

Граждане смогут экономить на медицинских услугах, которые не входят в «зелёный список», воспользовавшись частным медицинским страхованием. По словам Павла Ковтонюка, рынок для него сейчас становится больше, поэтому цены должны стать существенно ниже. Для социально незащищённых слоёв предусматриваются программы дополнительной адресной помощи. Первая такая программа запланирована уже сейчас для ветеранов АТО: им будут полностью покрывать лечение контузий, ранений и увечий, полученных в зоне боевых действий, и полностью покрывать все услуги для тех, кто в результате ранений получил инвалидность.

Кто будет контролировать процесс?

Оператором гарантированного пакета медицинских услуг будет Национальная служба здоровья Украины, создана по образцу аналогичных служб Норвегии, Италии, Великобритании и других стран. «Эта организация оплачивает медицинские услуги по договору, согласно гарантированному пакету медицинской помощи. Она оплачивает их заведениям любой формы собственности, которые выбирает гражданин, а не только государственным: речь идёт также о частных медицинских учреждениях и о ведомственных, если они заключают договора с Национальной службой здоровья», – пояснил замминистра. Объем помощи, тарифы покрытия и тарифы сооплаты за каждую услугу будут известны заранее; расчёты будут полностью безналичными, чтобы снять коррупционные риски. «То есть, ты не думаешь о деньгах, и врач не думает о деньгах – о деньгах думает менеджер этой больницы, который заключает договор с Национальной службой здоровья и частными страховыми компаниями, или получает средства за отдельные категории пациентов по отдельным программам», – добавил Павел Ковтонюк.

Гарантированный пакет медицинских услуг, перечень услуг для каждого списка и тарифы будут определять на каждый следующий год 15 сентября предыдущего года, учитывая приоритеты (общественная значимость, распространённость, уровень смертности от определённых заболеваний) и доступные ресурсы бюджета. В этом процессе будут участвовать Министерство здравоохранения, Национальная служба здоровья и Кабмин. Первый полный гарантированный пакет будет рассчитан 15 сентября 2018 года – когда система будет готова к запуску в полном объёме.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Healthcare: It will take 3 years to launch the new healthcare system in full  

Ministry of Healthcare: It will take 3 years to launch the new healthcare system in full  
Kyiv, March 20, 2017.

If a package of laws required for the healthcare reform is adopted soon, the whole system will be able to switch to the new working process in three years. This was announced by Pavlo Kovtoniuk, Deputy Minister of Healthcare of Ukraine, during a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center. “We are ready to start this [at primary link of healthcare system] after mid-year, if this package of laws is adopted. In 2018-2019, hospitals, diagnostic centers and other institutions of secondary and tertiary levels will also switch to agreements with the National Healthcare Service and join the system. So, it will take three years to launch the new healthcare system in full,” he explained.

This package ought to be adopted soon; otherwise the actual start of reforms can be suspended until 2021-2022. “If we fail to do it this year, we will have to come back to this conversation next year, and then try to implement all these things during elections in 2019 and 2020. However, all of us know very well that no one will address the issue of the healthcare reform at that times,” noted Pavlo Kovtoniuk.

What does a key draft law provide for?

The key draft law “On state financial guarantees of provision of medical services and drugs” clearly specifies the state guarantees of medical services and the implementation tools for these financial guarantees. The main purpose of changes is to provide citizens with a package of free services, improve the quality of services and efficiency of funds allocated from the state budget to healthcare.

Firstly, the draft law provides for introducing the real guaranteed package of medical services. The guaranteed package of medical services will be common, i.e the same for all citizens regardless of their wealth. “It will be defined and open: each year people should know what rights they will enjoy next year, paying for this from their taxes,” noted Pavlo Kovtoniuk. Secondly, it introduces personalized payment of funds from the budget: the money must follow the patient for a particular service according to the fixed rate. Thirdly, it provides for a standardization of medical services by recognizing international protocols.

What will be free and what shall we pay for?

The guaranteed package will consist of “red”, “green” and “blue” lists. Patients will pay themselves for the “red” list services, such as non-emergency dental services, visiting a doctor without a referral, medicines that are not protocol-stipulated, aesthetic medicine. The “green list” will include services fully covered by the state: emergency care, primary care services and palliative care. The “blue list” will include non-emergency routine medical services, some of which will be paid for by the state at an established rate, and partially by patients at the rate of co-payments. “These rates will be unified for private and public medical institutions […], pre-defined, known to all citizens and can be paid for at any hospital within the healthcare system completely legally. And they will be much smaller than what we are paying to doctors’ pockets or as so-called charitable contribution,” said Pavlo Kovtoniuk.

Citizens will be able to save on medical services that are not included in the “green list” using private health insurance. According to Pavlo Kovtoniuk, its market is growing, so the price should be significantly lower. Additional targeted assistance programs will be developed for the socially disadvantaged people. The first program is aimed at ATO veterans: it will completely cover the treatment of contusions, wounds and injuries received in a combat zone, and all services for those who gets disability as a result of wounds.

Who will control the process?

The guaranteed package of healthcare services will be operated by the National Healthcare Service of Ukraine, established on the model of similar services in Norway, Italy, the UK and other countries. “This institution pays for medical services under a contract, according to a guaranteed healthcare package. It pays not only to state-owned institutions, but also to any form of property, selected by the citizen: private medical and departmental institutions, if they sign relevant contracts with the National Healthcare Service,” explained the deputy minister. The amount of assistance, coverage rates and co-payment rates for each service will be known in advance; all payments will be non-cash to remove the risks of corruption. “That is, you do not think about money, and the doctor does not think about money, it is the hospital manager’s concern. He concludes a contract with the National Healthcare Service and private insurance companies, or receives money for certain categories of patients under specific programs,” added Mr. Kovtoniuk.

The guaranteed healthcare package, the list of services and the rates will be determined for each following year on September 15 of the previous year, considering priorities (public importance, incidence, mortality from specific diseases) and available budget resources. This process will involve the Ministry of Healthcare, the National Healthcare Service and the Cabinet of Ministers. The first guaranteed package will be calculated on September 15, 2018, when the system is prepared for a full-fledged launch.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic