Киев
,

Боевики обстреляли жилые районы Зайцевого, потерь нет – полковник Гуцуляк

Киев, 04 мая 2018.

Вчера утром незаконные вооруженные формирования обстреляли из артиллерии и минометов гражданскую инфраструктуру Зайцевого. Они совершили 5 выстрелов из 122-мм артиллерии и выпустили около 20 мин из 120-мм минометов. «Потери среди гражданских лиц нет. Повреждено 6 домов местных жителей», – сообщил спикер Министерства обороны Украины полковник Дмитрий Гуцуляк во время пресс-брифинга в Украинском кризисном медиа-центре. За прошедшие сутки на Востоке Украины боевики 55 раз открыли прицельный огонь в сторону украинских позиций. Украинские военные 20 раз открыли ответный огонь.

На Луганском направлении за минувшие сутки боевики 19 раз нарушили режим тишины. Все обстрелы были прицельными. Незаконные вооруженные формирования неоднократно применяли 120-мм и 82-мм минометы по защитниках Светлодарска, Луганского, Троицкого, Причепиловки, Новотошковского, Зайцевого, Крымского, Золотого и Майорска. В общем боевики выпустили 60 мин из 120-мм минометов, более 80 мин – из 82-мм. Кроме этого, украинские военные зафиксировали огонь из вооружения БМП, гранатометов различных систем и великакалиберних пулеметов. «По защитникам Луганского зафиксировано обстрелы из зенитной установки ЗУ-23-2», – добавил спикер Минобороны.

На Донецком направлении боевики 36 раз открыли прицельный огонь в сторону украинских военных. «С 82-мм минометов враг выпустил несколько мин по опорным пунктам Объединенных сил вблизи Песков, Каменки и Талаковки», – отметил Дмитрий Гуцуляк. НВФ открыли на этом направлении прицельный огонь из гранатометов различных систем, стрелкового оружия и крупнокалиберных пулеметов. «Вражеский огонь зафиксировано вблизи Лебединского, Гнутово, Водяного, Талаковка, Песков и Пищевика. Четыре раза боевики открыли огонь в районе Павлополя, Каменки, Марьинки, Широкино. Семь раз – по защитникам Авдеевки», – рассказал спикер Минобороны. Днем и вечером украинские военные зафиксировали обстрелы снайперов по украинским военным в районе Павлополя и Марьинки.

По состоянию на утро 4 мая боевики осуществили 9 прицельных обстрелов. Ночью НВФ применили 120-мм минометы по позициям украинских военных Новгородского и Майорска, выпустив при этом 60 мин. В 5:45 утра боевики открыли прицельный огонь из 82-мм минометов по защитникам Старогнатовки. Обстрел продолжался час, НВФ выпустили более 20 мин. «Провокационный огонь из гранатометов различных типов и стрелкового оружия в течение этой ночи противник вел по позициям Объединенных сил в районе Новгородского, Троицкого, Каменки, Широкино, и трижды – по защитникам Авдеевки», – подытожил полковник Гуцуляк.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Twitter
Больше новостей по теме

Kyiv
,

Ministry of Defense: Russia-backed militants shell residential area of Zaitseve village

Kyiv, May 04, 2018.

Yesterday in the morning Russia-backed militants shelled the civilian infrastructure of Zaitseve with artillery and mortars. They made five shots from 122-mm artillery and fired about 20 rounds from 120-mm mortars. “There were no civilian casualties. The shelling damaged six houses of local residents,” reported Ministry of Defense spokesman Colonel Dmytro Hutsulyak at a press briefing at Ukraine Crisis Media Center.

Over the past day, militants made 55 precision attacks on Ukrainian troops’ positions. Ukrainian troops returned fire 20 times.

In Luhansk sector, Russian proxies violated the ceasefire 19 times, all of the incidents were precision attacks. Militants used 82-mm and 120-mm mortars against the Ukrainian troops defending Svitlodarsk, Luhanske, Troitske, Prychepylivka, Novotoshkivske, Zaitseve, Krymske, Zolote, and Maiorsk. Militants fired a total of 60 rounds from 120-mm mortars and over 80 rounds from 82-mm mortars. Ukrainian troops also recorded hostile attacks involving IFV mounted weapons, grenade launchers, and heavy machine guns. “Ukrainian troops defending Luhanske came under fire of a ZU-23-2 antiaircraft mount,” the Ministry of Defense spokesperson added.

In Donetsk sector, militants opened precision fire 36 times. “Russia-backed militants fired several 82-mm mortar rounds at the strongholds of the Joint Forces near Pisky, Kamianka, and Talakivka,” Colonel Hutsulyak said. Militants used grenade launchers, small arms and heavy machine guns in this area as well. “Hostile fire was registered near Lebedynske, Hnutove, Vodiane, Talakivka, Pisky, and Pishchevyk. Russian proxies opened fire outside Pavlopil, Kamianka, Maryinka, and Shyrokyne (four times at each location). Moreover, they delivered seven attacks on four times Ukrainian troops defending Avdiivka,” the Ministry of Defense spokesperson said. In addition, Ukrainian troops recorded sniper attacks outside Pavlopil and Maryinka in the daytime and in the evening.

As of the morning of May 4, militants have already made nine precision attacks. At night, Russian proxies used 120-mm mortars against Ukrainian troops’ positions in Novhorodske and Maiorsk having fired 60 rounds. At 05:45 militants opened precision fire with 82-mm mortars near Starohnativka. The attack lasted for an hour, militants fired over 20 rounds. “Last night Russia-backed militants opened harassing fire using grenade launchers and small arms against the positions of the Joint Forces outside Novhorodske, Troitske, Kamianka, Shyrokyne and three times against the Ukrainian troops defending Avdiivka,” Colonel Hutsulyak elaborated.

Report on the military developments as of May 3 is available here. Interactive data on the shelling: chronology shelling chart and the interactive map.

Share

Twitter
More news on the topic